Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Room was basic but ok. Close to attractions in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced overnight stay

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Sound proofing, it is very close to the road.
Room was exceptionally well appointed for the price with a double bed, sofa, table and chairs, microwave, toaster, iron, kettle fridge etc. The bathroom was very dated but clean (with the exception of the exhaust fan) and entirely functional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from au

The hills have eyes

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The first room we where given didn't even have a heater it had a tiny little plug in electric heater in a cupboard which is also the best word to describe the size of the room, we then payed more to be moved into a larger room where the couch was snapped and when it was was on folded down and dipped in the middle until it was on the floor, the showers were large yet impossible to have a decent shower in as the water would either burn you or freeze you. The pool was to sum up in 2 words dingy Rapey and they charged me $1.50 for a towel and when I went to the pool they still had the pool cover on it. The curtains were thin and as there is a large truck stop next door with flood lights your room is very light very early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

You only get what you pay for Don't go Budget

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: We were told that they were going to renovate but fix the plumbing first
Location: Sink holes Blue Lake caves and great food at Sorrentos Italian café
When I used the toilet for the first time at 4.15 am I was unable to flush Not only did my excretement not go down but another persons came up 3 hours later still unable to flush was unable to shower properly as the shower floor flooded before the hot water came through Our friends in another room had no problem but the guest next to them also had blocked pipes My wife had to go down the road to Mc Donalds to use the toilet NOT Happy I left a note under the door of reception and have not had a response An Apology would have been nice Blocked drains can't be helped but this made our sty unpleasant Also strong smell from nearby timber yard of timber treatment( Creosote )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Gambier SA

Quiet setting in busy town

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: No fuss.
Cons: Not for me
Location: Was on my direct route so no back tracking next morning
Outward appearance off putting but my room met all my needs ; clean, well laid out, no street noises and good bathroom facilities. Perfect for an overnight stay which was what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price, cheap accommodation

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
The room was old but clean. The plumbing was in dire need of updating. when the man in the next unit had a shower it bubbled back into our shower. The whole complex needs to be updated. As the cost was on the cheap side, so was the accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
The room decor was a little vintage but clean,bed was very comfortable will return again if required
4 out of 5
by Jillian from Adelaide

Great value for money!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly quiet, despite its position on the main drag. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. A great bonus to be only a short stroll from the Umpherston sink hole!
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

good

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little motel on the edge of town.