Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Gilead

Nice hotel close to my family

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It was all good no surprises. Everything was clean and up to date.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Orange County

Feel like I was cheated by the owner.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Did not really have a good experience here. The wife was helping me, then the husband stepped in front of her asking me to pay an additional 10 dollars because hotels.com ripped HIM off and should have charged extra for a 17 year old and said it happens all the time I have never had a proprietor do that to me. I paid for the room much earlier, with the hotel saying there was a breakfast. There was NOT breakfast, only regular coffee and coffee. Was NOT happy
3 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
nice - quiet - comfortable room at a great price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mark from Chicago

Shocked

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
After working a long day I arrived back to my room to find that my room had not been cleaned. When I went to the front desk to inquire, I was told they don't clean the rooms and they he gave me enough towels or my 2 day stay. I told him he doesn't know my shower habits and to give me more towels! Went back to the room only to notice that now the toilet is clogged. I walked back to the front desk and the owner hands me a plunger. I realize for the price I am not expecting 4 star service, however for a hotel to just say they don't clean your room during your stay? Shouldn't that be posted on their hotels.com advertisement?
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from Cumberland

So so

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest it may been advertised for 40 a night but hotel charged another 10 per night because it is supposedly a suite. No wifi for business use! The bed was as hard as a rock!! Outside of that yea it looks out dated but to me I am not paying for the looks of a hotel. I look for a comfortable bed and a nice hot clean shower . I would rate this hotel a 3 overall.
1 out of 5
by F c

never again

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
i was the only one there, scary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good Value

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I just needed a place to rest for the night and this place was fine. Yes, it is old and in need of some updates. However, the room was very clean and it was obvious that the management was working toward providing a good value for the customer. The heating and cooling unit was new. I arrived at midnight on a cold December evening. The manager took the time to make sure the room was warmed up for me. This was a first in my travel experience and was a welcome surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your honest opinion on the service we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
There was no refridgerator, no microwave, no coffee maker, lights didnt work next to beds and the shower had no water, very disappointing...Will not stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Decent place to stay for the night.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
First, the size of the room was great...squarish, not the narrow rectangular rooms offered by some motels/hotels, which makes better use of the available space. Lots of room around the table, in front of the lounging chair, and in front of the large bedroom bureau, above which was the TV. The way the space was used makes it look larger and is easier to move around in. The bed (queen) was comfortable, with clean sheets, and I slept well. The HD TV was nice and did have lots of channels. The carpeting was newer, clean; the lounger was clean as well. All furniture was solid, not wobbly, It came with a fridge and microwave but I used neither. The bathroom, while large, was the problem area. Towels are good, better than I thought they'd be, but the shower curtain was only about 18 inches from the wall, and it almost felt claustrophobic...it kept closing in on my body. Also, I was surprised at the amount of mold and mildew on two of the shower walls. If you're going to pay people to clean the rooms everyday, then they should definitely clean the tub everyday as well. Mold does not grow that dark in one day, but over weeks. These shower walls had not been thoroughly cleaned in some time. And that was a disappointment. Would I go there again and recommend an overnight stay? Probably. But I would hope the bathroom is taken are of first. If not, I would pass on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for the thoughtful and honest review of your stay. As you can tell from our property we are slowly but surely making various upgrades to allow for a more comfortable stay for our guests. We have not had an issue with the bathrooms in the past but I will most definitely follow up with my housekeeping staff. Once again, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again. Management