Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Do you need anything? Better tv Is old and anolog tv service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Rodney T, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. we will be upgrading to HD and adding more channel to the line up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Jacuzzi tub

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We came here for the Jacuzzi tub and it wasn't so far from home. They are renovating and painting so that's cool. Our stay was well. No one came to clean the room up after the first night and i thought that was always what they did. Our tub didnt have working jets so i hope they fix that problem, that was a bummer!! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Rodney T, Hotel Management
Hi Jess, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm very sorry to hear the stay did not meet your expectations. we did investigate the issue for the Jacuzzi tub not working and it turned out to be a circuit breaker. I see that you are a local so I would like to request that if you ever book a room again. please book for the standard room and I will be more then happy to upgrade you to a king with Jacuzzi so that you may enjoy it as originally planned. please feel free to reach out to the property after making your reservation so we can make the adjustments. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug bites

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was nice but I was uncomfortable the whole night...when I woke up in the morning I had several bug bites on my arms and legs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Rodney T, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm very sorry you had issues with bugs. I am going through our records and I do not see any reports being made. if you could please reach out to the property and inform the staff of the room you stayed in, incase there is a problem we would like to take the proper procedures to have issue resolved asap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westampton, NJ

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, room very clean, only had a problem with the system at the time when I was checking in. The building is under renovation but it wasn’t a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Rodney T, Hotel Management
Hi Georgia, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property for your last visit. I'm very happy to hear your stay was pleasant. I'm very sorry the system was acting up at the time of check in. we have addressed this issue by changing the internet carrier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little worried about this Hotel because of other recent reviews that I read, but to my surprise this hotel was great. It was right off the New Jersey Turnpike and close to shops and restaurants. The rooms were large and very clean. Another friend also stayed in a different room and hers had a nice Jacuzzi tub. I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Westampton. We are very happy that you and your friend enjoyed your stay. I will be printing this review to post in the break room for my housekeepers to ensure them they are doing a great job! We look forward to see you again if you are in the area
5 out of 5
by Joann

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Hi Joann, Thank you for taking the time the review your recent stay at our property. I'll be more then happy to pass this review along to my staff as they take great pride in their work and these types of results encourages them to keep up the good work. once again thank you and hope you visit us if ever in the area again. Rodney Tailor Manager.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017
HI Phillip, Thank you for taking the time to review our property for your recent visit. we appreciate you staying with us during renovations and hope that you will stay with us if you are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good, no-nonsense place to spend the night, just off the New Jersey Turnpike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017
Hi Matthew, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay. if you would be so kind as to email me with what we could have done to make it a 5 star so that I can share with department supervisors to correct it. Our staff takes great pride in doing their job and would like to know how they can make it even better. thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable uvernite stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay in a trip south. Bed was VERY comfortable. Amenities were fair, sufficient for what we paid for the room. Did not stay for breakfast, instead opted for the Cracker Barrel across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, New york

Just a Mediocre Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Tidiness
Cons: Breakfast and the grounds around the hotel .
Location: Nothing to tell.
This Quality Inn was just Ok. Looked as if it used to be a Howard Johnson years ago . I say that because only a few feet away was an abandoned dilapidated blue building with an orange roof, an eyesore! Inside the hotel it was just okay. Nothing fancy or exceptional. It would be ok if you needed to rest your head and shower for a night or 2, nothing lengthy. The breakfast needs a lot of work! Overall it was okay .