Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maysville ky

Posted Aug 17, 2017
clean room great deal for the money would stay there agin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice hotel to stay over night or a couple of days

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff was polite and helpful even though they were rather busy. Rooms were clean and quiet. Hallways were a little dim and the the hallway floor made noise when you walked on them. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Pleased with our stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Price, location, pulsating shower head after a long drive!
Cons: More outlets! Put a power strip above the night stand to recharge your phone and laptop.
Location: Location perfect. Easy to get to off of the Turnpike. Close to the Crossroads Mall. The reason we stayed was the Blue Ridge funeral home a mile away.
Easy check in. Plenty of parking. Hotel is older but not ran down. The place is not perfect but for the price, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Close to a mall that has some nice places to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Tv did not work, pool was not clean, needs to be remodeled, staff was not friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was travelling with my wife & two kids and this was worst experience I had. 1) I paid the amount through hotel.com, however when I reached for check in front desk person said that they have not received money and I need to pay. I had to call hotel.com and having them talk to this person to finally allow check in. The overall check in took 15-20 mins. 2) I booked for room with two queen beds, however I was given two double beds 3) I booked for non smoking room, however the comforters had cigarette burn holes all over it. 4) Despite of knowing there are 2 adult and 2 kids staying in room, only 3 towels were provided. 5) I was given room at the edge of the hotel and there was no wi-fi network at that place.
3 out of 5
by James

Poor clean entry way.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Front of hotel was trashed. Cigarette buts,candy wrappers at front door and in parking lot. Even saw a used condom in parking area. Also I saw 3 individuals at front desk when somebody could have taken 5 minutes to sweep the outside front entrance way. I won't be staying there again. On the positive side the room was fairly clean except for the previously room occupied room keys left and not picked up by cleaning staff I did find some type of pill on floor at end of bed.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good value hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly staff, safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Quick stop hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel seemed to be staffed with people doing the least amount possible. One of our neighbor guest were on their third room trying to find clean beds. We booked ahead and our room was clean but the breakfast area was not staffed coffee was almost gone at 730 am. Orange and apple juice had turned. I would pick a different hotel next time even just for a quick overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We got in late and staff was friendly did not get chance to experience pool, breakfast area big, just needed some fruit or something for the waffles. Nice place and. Heap for a over night stay 😊
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good for cost