Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PASSABLE

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel acceptable if looking for no extras. They need to get rid of the signs in the hallways for "Fitness Room". Very frustrated they no longer have a fitness room. The rooms were "scanned" over by the cleaning staff. Things aren't cleaned well - dirty refrigerator, items left behind & not removed. One of the beds was broken & jacked up / rigged with some sort of stick to hold it up - this definitely was NOT working....the bed was awful. Staff somewhat helpful - hard to find at times - perhaps doing laundry???? This is a lovely area to visit & get out in nature. Not so impressed with hotel - passable.
1 out of 5
by Chrissy

Very dirty hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nasty! Bathrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks
1 out of 5
by BRIAN from Cleveland

Bad experience that I won't make again.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stood in the lobby for 10-15 minutes till someone finally decided to help me. (Despite ringing the bell)Non smoking room was dirty and had cigarette burns in the bed cover and sheets. One of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed at. All night the sound of slamming doors and foot steps above kept me up. Hoped the pool would keep my kids happy but it was very uninviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to New River Gorge

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff were helpful
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Picked this location because of the price and distance to the New River Gorge rafting area
This was a low price hotel close to the New River Gorge. The cleanliness left a little to be desired. The staff were pleasant and helpful though.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Iowa

Needs a some management

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay started off decently - easy access and good rate. Room itself was clean and orderly (tv is almost a relic these days) but: 1. Bathroom had clearly not been cleaned - no toilet paper, bar of soap stuck to shower tray, and apparently the occupant before us had no tp because there were two wash rags that had been used as TP lying on the floor, nice and hard and crusty. 2. Breakfast was a disaster -- got there midway through breakfast and almost everything was gone with food and dishes. Garbage cans overflowing as it looked like they had been filled from night before. Hotel had one person trying to run the desk to checkout customers and service the breakfast as she did show up toward end of breakfast time and replenished as best she could before heading back to desk. Don't get me wrong -- it's a decent hotel for less than $100 when all the other places in the area want $150 or more a night. Just a little more attention by ownership and it could be a great find for the area.
4 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
the original hotel overbooked their hotel which lost my reservation in the meantime. Hotels.com found me this one and the gentleman at the front desk was waiting on us when we arrived. Not one problem. Hotel was a good place for the price. Kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville IL

Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Curb appeal, Bathroom, Breakfast area and food needs a major overhaul!
Location: Restaurants need to be closer.
Clean room, old and out dated. Hotel appeal is very low and breakfast was awful!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Frustrated with hotels.com for booking a king bed but upon arrival we were placed in a room with 2 queen beds. Also it didn't appear that the bathroom was really cleaned. No new toiletries.