Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Tv did not work, pool was not clean, needs to be remodeled, staff was not friendly
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good value hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, friendly staff, safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Quick stop hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel seemed to be staffed with people doing the least amount possible. One of our neighbor guest were on their third room trying to find clean beds. We booked ahead and our room was clean but the breakfast area was not staffed coffee was almost gone at 730 am. Orange and apple juice had turned. I would pick a different hotel next time even just for a quick overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We got in late and staff was friendly did not get chance to experience pool, breakfast area big, just needed some fruit or something for the waffles. Nice place and. Heap for a over night stay 😊
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good for cost
2 out of 5
by Qazi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PASSABLE

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel acceptable if looking for no extras. They need to get rid of the signs in the hallways for "Fitness Room". Very frustrated they no longer have a fitness room. The rooms were "scanned" over by the cleaning staff. Things aren't cleaned well - dirty refrigerator, items left behind & not removed. One of the beds was broken & jacked up / rigged with some sort of stick to hold it up - this definitely was NOT working....the bed was awful. Staff somewhat helpful - hard to find at times - perhaps doing laundry???? This is a lovely area to visit & get out in nature. Not so impressed with hotel - passable.
1 out of 5
by Chrissy

Very dirty hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nasty! Bathrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks
1 out of 5
by BRIAN from Cleveland

Bad experience that I won't make again.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stood in the lobby for 10-15 minutes till someone finally decided to help me. (Despite ringing the bell)Non smoking room was dirty and had cigarette burns in the bed cover and sheets. One of the loudest hotels I have ever stayed at. All night the sound of slamming doors and foot steps above kept me up. Hoped the pool would keep my kids happy but it was very uninviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to New River Gorge

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff were helpful
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Picked this location because of the price and distance to the New River Gorge rafting area
This was a low price hotel close to the New River Gorge. The cleanliness left a little to be desired. The staff were pleasant and helpful though.