Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 東京

素晴らしいスタッフの対応

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応とMt.Hattを一望できる眺め
Cons: レストランのスペシャル料理は毎日変えてもらいたい。
Location: メスベンの中心部から徒歩で10分で、周りにはホテルくらいしかありません。
笑顔でスピーディに適切に対応をしてくれて、他のホテルにはいない素晴らしいスタッフ達です。 Mt.Hattスキー場への送り迎えのバス停が近くて便利です。 2階の足音などがうるさかったことを除けば快適なホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Good views of Mt Hutt from room.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness of the place. Variety of accommodation. Scenic views from upstairs rooms. Large fireplace in restaurant.
Cons: Steps to upstairs rooms are steep when carrying luggage.
Location: Scenic village. Skiing in the winter time. Plenty of historical places to visit close by. Also lovely scenery beyond the village.
Great food and the open fire in the restaurant was great. The room we had was of good size. Staff looked after us very well and pointed out what specials were available each night on the menu board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff and Dinning

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the closeness to everything.
The staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem. The meals were lovely and very tasty. Would highly recommend to others. The rooms were clean and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petra from Armadale, VIC

Recommended for family ski holiday

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was large and had a balcony with mountain views. The free breakfast was tasty and the dinner menu comprehensive (incl. kids free offer). Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a laundry room with dryer to use for free. The ski bus picked us up from across the street and there was also a bus into town in the evenings so the location on the edge of town was doable without a rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Otago

Nice hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Restaurant very good atmosphere and food Value for money when including breakfast. Comfy rooms
Welcomed and shown our room. Ate out with friends that evening who recommended hotel as the best in town for dinner. (they are locals) All meals were well presented and enjoyed by all Room comfy, although bed a little bit hard. Very good continental breakfast supplied (included in cost)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Wotif
I requested a quiet room with a view. I received a quiet room with a stunning view. The room was large, clean and warm and had everything I required. Including a heated bathroom floor ! However, the best part of ski time was the hospitality and service . But i forgot the restaurant and bar. Outstanding food , meticulously prepared by ski time's chefs. A continental breakfast was also supplied. I'm looking forward to my next visit to Methven and ski time. Thank you to Pete & the team .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guy from Hong Kong

Great Stay, Great Value

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

Ski bus stops outside

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Basic skiers hotel. Could watch videos in main lounge. Good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Auckland

Loved the lounge and restaurant decor. Very lodgey

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: handy to Mt Hutt skifield
We had a studio room which was small but adequate for 2 nights stay. All very newly decorated. My only complaint would be the lighting over the mirror was no good for putting on makeup - a girl thing. The dinner menu was great - I'm a foodie. We had a meal in town the second night and it wasn't nearly as goog!! The staff were most attentive young europeans doing their working in NZ stint which was refreshing for us. This lodge was a great find for us and we would stay there again if skiing Mt Hutt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to to town

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and bar 10 out of 10
Cons: TV in room
Location: Quite location
As Jetstar lost our luggage our hosts lent us ski equipment which was fantastic.