Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern in Methven

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cosy and ultra modern totally unexpected in Methven
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We stayed 3 nights, our room had an amazing view of the mountains. The food is incredible, we eat every meal here other than our last night and regretted not eating in. The cooked breakfast is worth the extra few dollars. All the staff were helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rangiora, South Island, NZ

Very comfortable and well priced

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Methven is so beautiful at this time of year with the snowy mountains!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

I want to go back

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Very large breakfast room and a large community room with a fireplace. I loved the cosy decor.
Location: Close to Christchurch airport for a midday flight.
Really nice place, easpecially breakfast staff got up an hour early, because we were going on an early flight..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aussie

Nice country style

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Really good n friendly. Would of been great to have mkre shelving in bathroom n a microwave in room for baby formula
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Ashford

60th Birthday tour of New Zealand

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great for a one night stopover and the restaurant provided a very nice meal, the complementary buffet breakfast was first rate and the owe beer was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Chilling in Methven

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Frienliness, and cleanliness breakfast is great with superb views
Location: Native bush nearby good walks
A great place to get away from Christchurch for the weekend.Beautiful scenery and some lovely walks nearby Awa Awa Rata reserve and Sharplin falls are superb.Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Clean,fresh look
Nice clean up to date studios Wifi did not work in room2 but was super fast in the lounge Restaurant for dinner fantastic, maybe a bit deer but the food was worth it Basic breakfast offered by the hotel
5 out of 5
by KEITH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels