Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great room for the price. Nice staff. Convenient location for food, gas, dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
It’s what you would expect. If I can’t get a hotel in Harrisonburg for less than almost triple the price for homecoming weekend in the future, I will choose this hotel. It suited my needs, and was as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Average room, in good condition. Not too helpful staff, more devoted to their routine tasks than to customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Good value in the heart of Shenandoah.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
There is probably nicer establishments in the area, but this is the best value. Beware of the neighboring 'Denny's' restaurant. They show disdain for interracial couples, by trying to have my wife and I sit apart from the community guests, and continued to place all white couples before and after us in the community section. My wife and I were sitting alone and we decided to leave before ordering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Old springy beds.... uncomfortable! Rooms were pretty clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Budget choice

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very basic, but acceptable for a quick over night stop. Adjpins a Dennys restaurant, very convenient. Gas Across t h e street. OK for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy on off interstate

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms dirty and dated .burn holes in bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Good stay all around

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent to everything we needed during out stay.
Location: Cooter's in Laray was a fun time
We checked in late and staff was wonderfully accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Clean hotel with restaurant attached

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Room was clean Staff was helpful and nice Bed was comfortable Restaurant was attached and could be reached without going outside
Location: The location was convenient to several caverns, a Civil War Museum, and Skyline Drive. We also did some shopping and eating in Harrisonburg, VA nearby
We were very satisfied with our 5 day stay. The room was very clean, the staff was nice and helpful and we really enjoyed having a Denny's attached to the hotel. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Virginia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Tania

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
This property was terrible! I stayed in room 149 and woke up the next morning covered in Bed Bug Bites (diagnosed by my doctor) My legs had about 10 bites each and my arm had a couple as well as my neck and chin! I contacted the hotel and told them and all they said was ok we will take that room out. They did not offer anything for the inconvenience nor did they even apologize. All the clerk said was okay, thank you! Please make sure you check the bed before getting in the bed here before you end up in my situation.