Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in Mt. Joy

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nancy is an enthusiastic and affectionate hostess, and a great cook!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a wonderful B&B...

Posted Feb 29, 2016
This was a lovely B&B...very pretty room, loved the gas fireplace. The owner Nancy was fabulous, she gave some suggestions of places to visit and to dine at for the evening. Our breakfast was yummy (loved the warm pear with caramel sauce & walnuts). We would definitely stay again (only minor discomfort was that the mattress was a little hard for what I am used to). This was perfect for out overnight get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Philadelphia

Exceptional in all ways...staff and accommodations

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Excellent location to access all points of interest. The accommodations were exceptional. A home with old time charm. The staff was great! Very personable and attentive to all your needs and questions. Would think of no other place to stay then here, when we are out that way again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overnight get away.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Mt Joy to go to Bubes Brewery (which was a very fun time and a very unique space) and stayed at Old Forgr Inn. We couldn't have made a better choice. The Inn was located within walking distance to restaurants, clean, and had wonderfully tasty three course breakfast!!! I would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Equinunk

Charming B&B

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
A charming B & B with all the comforts of home. The innkeeper, Nancy, is simply delightful. Nothing was too much trouble for her; in fact, she accommodated a special need I had. I will stay at this B & B again and would highly recommended it!
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine. The only issue was the room next us being loud until 4 . Calling the front desk did nothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely little B&B and staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We were planning a late check-in, so Nancy was kind enough to give us instructions with the key ahead of time. The inn is 23 minutes away from down Lancaster, it is quaint and lovely. Breakfast was delicious! Note that they do not allow pets, even though Expedia might filter it as pet-friendly.
5 out of 5
by Hugo O. from Skælskør

Dejlig Ophold

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
vi følte at være velkommen, vi blev budt på en øl en et glas vin. morgenmaden varslet specielt, den bestod af 3 retter som blev lavet af fruen selv, det var en oplevelse i sig selv. hillsen Hugo
5 out of 5
by T. Strange from Koege, denmark

Old fasion, men hyggeligt og op to "date"

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
En dejlig oplevelse, anderledes også morgenmaden, meget spændende
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Mt. Joy to experience historic Bube's Brewery and found this B&B a few blocks away. The proprietor was quite pleasant and helpful throughout our stay!