Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel in a Great Location...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, size of the rooms, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Staff that we did come in contact with were awesome. However, there is only one employee on duty in the evening. Needs more staff in the evening.
Location: Just about 20 minutes outside of downtown Nashville as well as about 15 minutes from Opryland, it is a great place to stay for a cheaper alternative.
Just about 20 minutes outside of downtown Nashville, it is a great place to stay for a cheaper alternative to staying in the city. It is also located just about 15 minutes from the Opryland area. There are plenty of places to shop for any necessities you may have left at home, and plenty of places to eat all in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Rooms were large and clean. The front desk agent was very pleasant and friendly, even though we arrived at what seemed to be a very hectic time. The biggest issue I had was she seemed to be the employee on duty during the evening. I had an issue with my bathroom lights not working, and could not get through to the front desk because she was on hold with tech support due to her computer being down. A maintenance had to be called in from home to address my issue. Considering he came from home, he got there pretty quick. Again the staff themselves were not issue as they were very friendly and helpful and did the best they could. They were excellent. It was the fact that there was only one person on duty at night. Despite that issue, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great staff. Great breakfast each day and cookies in the evening. All 3 generations loved the hotel. Check out Big Bad Wolf barbeque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! All three generations loved us. You can't beat that! Thanks so much for staying with us. I'm glad you had a great time. Come again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel, nice area, close to Nashville.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The mattresses are excellent. Nice quality bedding and towels. The hotel is located in a nice area with restaurants, small retailers, a Walmart and Lowe's. It's right off I-40. Close to Grand Ole Opry and Opryland area. We drove into Downtown Nashville, Music Row and the District. We also drove to Vanderbilt University. We were in morning rush traffic and made it to Vanderbilt in 30 minutes, not bad at all for the city. The hotel driveway is on the right, it's close to the exit. Be sure to turn right onto the paved drive directly before the entrance to Arby's fast food restaurant. We came to the Nashville area for a Vanderbilt doctor appointment. We noticed downtown hotels, but we also noticed the traffic, expensive parking, etc. Mount Juliet was a good choice. If you're coming for a Vanderbilt appointment and you're checking area hotel rates on websites, you should call this hotel directly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the high praise. I am happy we were able to help you out as you visited Vanderbilt for your appointment. Call us again, if you need to return. We'd love to have you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family wedding

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, quiet.
We had a family wedding. About 35 of us. Friday night after rehearsal dinner the desk clerk made a huge batch of cookies for us. Lots of room in the lobby to sit and visit. Great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed the wedding. And don't you love coming back to fresh baked cookies? We love our guests!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: CENTRAL TO EVERYWHERE WE WENT.
GREAT HOTEL, VERY COMFY BED, GREAT CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. GOOD LOCATION CENTERED TO ALL ATTRACTIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Lupie, Thank you for staying with us. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed staying with us. Please come see us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just Adequate

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Stinky/musty AC unit in room.
After seeing the high rating and rave reviews I was imagining a better experience than I had. The hotel room AC had a very musty smell to it and the TV wouldn't change channels. We put a service order in and they did fix the TV and I'm not sure if the AC was looked it. Hallway carpet was filthy. We found it very odd that they used a mattress pad (elastic straps and all) wrapped in sheet as a comforter. Not sure if it was an old one recycled or what. That wasn't too bad, just odd. Not impressed with the experience here at all, not sure how it got such great reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Sara, I am sorry you had a terrible experience with us. There are a few areas in which we dropped the ball with you, and they have been addressed so that another guest will not have the same issues. Please accept my apology, and I wish you well on your future travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, close to everything

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel. We were happy and satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
That's what we want to hear! Glad you enjoyed it. Come again! T. W.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, nice pool and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was just okay, crowded little area.
Location: A little tricky to find in the dark, just stayed 1 night so didn't look for things to do. Only 10 miles from the airport.
Nice clean hotel, spacious room and nice pool. Arrived in the dark and was a little tricky to find the driveway into the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback and review. I'm sorry you had an issue finding our location. We have asked, and been denied by, the city to erect a well lit sign at the main road. We always tell our guests to turn by Arby's and they will come right to us. Thanks again for choosing our location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, perfect condition.
Great hotel, clean, close to shopping, restaurants, highways, nice staff and quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Lionel, I am happy you enjoyed staying here. Thank you for the great rating and kind words. Come back to Nashville, and come see us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Can't find anything negative to say. This Comfort Inn is perfectly located right off highway with plenty of dining and shopping within a short drive. The room was clean, spacious and had a very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review. It makes us feel great to know our guests were happy!