Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Phone never workd to make local calls. Stayed 3 times in different rooms and it's always the same. Coffee machine was dirty.
Nice room, very clean, comfy beds and pillows.Would like real glasses and cups instead of plastic/foam. Would be a greener choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jay

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great hotel, very accommodating, great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We stayed only one night. Checked in at 9 pm from a long day working. We arrived to the room to take a shower and there was no hot water by 1030 pm. We called front desk and they were going to send Maintanence at that point. The next morning during ck out I realized in my credit card it shows a reminder that my card got charged, but I had prepaid with Expedia. So my credit card got charged twice. I called them to correct their error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

convenient location to hospital.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: it was find
Location: restaurants, shopping,major highways,theatre.
not there for pleasure. Did not use restaurant. Total of 12 hour stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Melody Lloyd , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do hope you will come back and stay with us! All My Best, Melody Lloyd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to where we were meeting friends and f

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Train to NYC was close
This hotel is basic and adequate. There was a party that checked in late Saturday night that was loud. we needed to walk far to get tot the lobby to get breakfast but otherwise fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was excellent except for the housekeeping staff opening the door at 9:30 in the morning, and then walking in on us for a second time again at 10:30 am. Why would staff unlock and open the door to an occupied room before check out??? Found this to be inappropriate if not extremely rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

it's the little things

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was checked into a room at the very end of a long and quiet hall, which made me a little nervous at first, especially as it was evident some kind of renovation was going on in the hotel. Tub drain was slow. i was given two conditioners and no lotion. While checking out the lady at the desk barely stopped what she was doing to talk to me about it. Breakfast is not included and only okay for the price. the service is friendly but v e r y slow. Attended a business meeting at this hotel later in the day and the house- catered lunch had a hair in it. Not a single one of these things was completely terrible, but as you can see, they added up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad in too many ways to describe, stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very Tired, under construction with debris strewn about, poor condition. Get the idea?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as I expected.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had higher expectations because someone I know who lives in the area said they thought it had been recently renovated - I don't know if that is actually true. In room 265, the ceiling had many water stains, and other stains (I don't know what they were!). Also the wallpaper was separating a little where the wall met the ceiling and it appeared to have black staining (maybe mold? Not sure) behind it. Otherwise the room seemed clean enough, though a little tight for our family of four. We only stayed there because it was in proximity to an event we attended. Oh, but also the wifi wasn't connecting to my phone for whatever reason. If we had to stay for any more than 1 night, I would not have been happy. I'm chalking it up to an "eh" experience. I don't anticipate needing to stay in the area again.