Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloft Mt. Laurel, NJ

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the location. It was easy to get to the hotel. The parking was very good. The room was very nice.
Overall, the hotel was great. The room was pretty, comfortable and clean. My only complaint is the noise in the morning from the nearby highway. It was really loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the look, feel and comfort of your loft-inspired guestroom. I do apologize for the noise you experienced from the highway in the morning. We are in a great location and with that does come some traffic. Thank you for making us aware of the noise. We will make an effort to block guests on the back side of the hotel as best we can based on availability to avoid this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the look, feel and comfort of your loft-inspired guestroom. I do apologize for the noise you experienced from the highway in the morning. We are in a great location and with that does come some traffic. Thank you for making us aware of the noise. We will make an effort to block guests on the back side of the hotel as best we can based on availability to avoid this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Teresa S., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the look, feel and comfort of your loft-inspired guestroom. I do apologize for the noise you experienced from the highway in the morning. We are in a great location and with that does come some traffic. Thank you for making us aware of the noise. We will make an effort to block guests on the back side of the hotel as best we can based on availability to avoid this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the look, feel and comfort of your loft-inspired guestroom. I do apologize for the noise you experienced from the highway in the morning. We are in a great location and with that does come some traffic. Thank you for making us aware of the noise. We will make an effort to block guests on the back side of the hotel as best we can based on availability to avoid this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland

Excellent location for shopping

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Room size and the Unique layout😀
Cons: Breakfast, I need a nice breakfast in the morning😂
Location: Shop, shopping and more shopping what's not to love? ✈️
This hotel is very nice, spacious friendly and fun, looking forward to many repeat visits!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Hey Curt, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Aloft Mount Laurel. I'm so lad that our location was ideal for you while still being spacious and fun with friendly service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frat House

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I was awaken by every drunk gang of people who sat on the bench outside our door. There was a girl bawling, a fight and a lot of really happy reunion attendees from Pennsauken High School.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you experienced a disturbance from guests that were attending a function in our ballroom during your stay. Please know that our Managers on Duty are trained to handle situations like this. Any time there are other guests disturbing your stay or your sleep, please call the front desk and the MOD will address the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you experienced a disturbance from guests that were attending a function in our ballroom during your stay. Please know that our Managers on Duty are trained to handle situations like this. Any time there are other guests disturbing your stay or your sleep, please call the front desk and the MOD will address the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you experienced a disturbance from guests that were attending a function in our ballroom during your stay. Please know that our Managers on Duty are trained to handle situations like this. Any time there are other guests disturbing your stay or your sleep, please call the front desk and the MOD will address the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice style. A huge step above the other chains.
Cons: Nothing
While on a quick family visit trip, made a great choice and tried aloft. Excellent staff (Tamara and Jamie to name a few) right from the start. Room was clean and comfortable. Downstairs, outside courtyard was a nice relaxing place to have morning coffee or an evening drink. Live music downstairs was a nice touch. Closeness to restaurant next door is a plus. Easy choice to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from NJ/Mid-West

4 Stars. Best Hotel in South Jersey.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I've lived in Mount Laurel before and have stayed in a few Hotels, when I had to come back for Business. Aloft is the absolute best, that Mount Laurel and all of the surrounding area, has to offer. I will certainly be staying here again and have recommended it to others already. It's located next to Millers Ale House and Starbucks, with a Gas Station just across the road. Millers and Starbucks are door to door basically. The Hotel, Inside and Out, is spotless. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They set up my Shuttle service and handled other minor things that I had simply asked about. They called my room and informed me, everything I had just asked about, was now all done and provided me with times and instructions. Google says its a 3 Star Hotel. I'd say its a 4 Star. Regardless on if you're rating it from a strict rating system or from your own experience. Great place. I unfortunately found out that I had to stay in the State another night last minute and was disappointed when I found out I couldn't stay there the following night. I stayed at another Hotel, similar in price and rating and there version of a high end suite, wasnt even on the same level of what Aloft has to offer. Some people might find the rooms a little pricey. I say, you get what you pay for. You get free transportation with the shuttle, anywhere within 5 miles. Restaurant/Drinks and Coffee, just next door. The Aloft Bar and Lounge area is nice. 4 Stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tom c from raleigh nc

great hotel great staff

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
nice place, modern and cool, great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Tom, We are thrilled that you totally loved the vibe of Aloft Mount Laurel! Thank you for your awesome review.
2 out of 5
by Richard T.

Mixed experience

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed 3 nights. The shower door leaked. The toilet had to be repaired. We were disturbed every evening by sound from the live entertainment on the first floor. The design of the room is unusual but it probably allows better utilization of the space. The staff were friendly but not helpful. The AC unit was loud but effective. There were not enough luggage carts. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cary from Oakville Ontario

Contemporary and different in a good way

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hip hotel with free pool table in the lobby. Nice staff and contemporary design. One of the better hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
SOOO happy to hear that you enjoyed mixing and mingling in the re:mix with a game of pool! Thank you for your great review and we are pleased that you consider us to be one of the best hotels in the area!