Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sicklerville, NJ

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Modern style.
Cons: Ice machine. Had to walk downstairs to get ice,
Location: Great location. Right off of major highway and interstate.
First time staying at this hotel. Nice size room and the hotel was very quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, Sonny. While the ice may have been a slight inconvenience, we re pleased that your stay was spectacular overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miscellaneous

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Restaurants and major highways
There were no drawers and no real closets, which was a challenge for two people for 4 nights. The air conditioner was very loud and the room was either too hot ( when it wasn't running) or too cold. On one day the maid neglected to replace the coffee we used and on another day did not replace the bathroom glasses. And, to add to the misery, I found a bug in the bathroom. Never again will I use this hotel or Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Our hotel provides loft-style accommodations for quick overnight trips. We do apologize for any issues you experienced with Re:fresh. Typically, our team is very attentive and we are sorry for missing these details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: pet friendly and no fees
easy access from highway, quiet location, clean and modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Easy breezy stays can be pet-friendly too! Glad you enjoyed your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
The only thing I would suggest is to have a free breakfast. For the price of the room, I was disappointed that this was not included
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Aloft Hotels wants each guest to have an individual experience and that includes made to order breakfast! Since breakfast is made fresh to our guest's preferences each day we cannot include it, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by brittney

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay . Enjoyed the pool and work out room. The price could have been a little cheaper for a Monday night though.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to threaten cancellation

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I had a complaint with my room and called the front desk. I was told they were fully booked and I couldn't move. A few moments later I called the front desk again to inform them I wanted to cancel the second night of my reservation. Suddenly they had options! Really? I had to threaten to leave to get that service? I left anyway.
3 out of 5
by Charmaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels