Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalist hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: Breakfast of some kind should be provided.
The hotel has very thin walls with no insulation at all. Outside noise as well as people next door could be heard. The bathrooms had a sliding door which did not close all the way. Privacy was an issue. There were no dressers to put your things, only bins. . Also the closet was not deep enough for your clothes. The lights were not controlled by the beds. All the lights were controlled from the doorway. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was close to event. Clean and comfortable. Ice machines??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm glad that our hotel was conveniently located for the events you were attending and offered a clean and comfy experience. We do not have ice machines on property, but we do offer bags of ice in the Re:fuel area near the front desk. For your next Aloft stay, be sure to stock up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Lobby - healthy snacks and beverages available. Very helpful staff. Nice outdoor space.
Cons: Pool was very nice, but really should be larger size
Location: Perfect for soccer tournaments in fort dix
Overall - very comfortable stay for family of five. Hotel was well kept, staff very pleasant and we loved the pub attached to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Wow! Travelling with a large family can be so fun and also challenging, I'm so pleased that our guestrooms and our team accommodated everyone nicely. Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Mount Laurel NJ is close to both Cherry Hill and Philly so there is lot's to do.
Only stayed overnight and didn't get to use the hotel facilities, however the stay was very pleasing and comfortable. It is a very attractive hotel with very comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Hi Tim, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. Hopefully next time you'll have some time to explore Aloft and play in our added spaces like the W XYZ Bar, Re:charge Fitness Center and Splash our indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice ...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Just an overnight stay, but would definitely come back. Very pleasing atmosphere, good size room, very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing comments, we hope you'll come back to stay for a longer trip, there is so much to explore! Overall, I'm pleased that everything was great for your recent stay at Aloft Mount Laurel and we sincerely hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse. NY

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
I came to the Aloft by accident on trip and since then I've made it my business to stay every time I come to NJ. Hotel and the staff is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you found us by accident, once upon and time and now we are your happily ever after!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you found us by accident, once upon and time and now we are your happily ever after!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Rochester New York

Uneven stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The most important is that upon my arrival my bed did not have a clean bottom sheet, a used coffee packet was still in the coffee machine and the carpet had clearly not been vacuumed and was not during my entire four day stay (same debris so clearly there)! The main hallway carpet was so littered with white fuzz that on the second day I told a house cleaner she should use her vacuum right then and there or I would! On the other hand the staff were very courteous especially in the cafe. Our family night at the bar and lounge area on Saturday night was wonderful. We enjoyed the entertainer very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from seattle

Avg business stay

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was not very comfortable, very bumpy and uneven, Don't like the open shower stall as the changing floor gets wet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Jerry, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the layout of our guestrooms. The guestrooms and the shower are designed as a modern and retro loft with clean lines and contemporary aesthetic. I am also disappointed that you did not sleep savvy in our plush platform beds, which are similar to the Sheraton Heavenly bed. Any time you need extra pillows or blankets to make your bed softer, we are happy to provide that, based on availability. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to many more comfortable stays with Aloft Hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherry hill

Not as great as others

Posted May 21, 2015
Not as new inside as you'd think, significantly more money and no breakfast?!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry that the value Aloft Hotels provides was not what you had expected. We recognize that we are about 5 years old now so we are replacing things like carpet and furniture little by little. I am sorry that you were disappointed that there is no complimentary breakfast at our hotel. We offer made to order breakfast and a fresh variety of healthy of snacks that would not be available on a continental buffet. While I understand that budget can be a concern when traveling, Aloft offers so much more in the way of amenities. For instance, we have the W XYZ Bar, The Splash Indoor Pool and Re:charge 24 hour fitness center to name a few. I hope you can see the value in an Aloft get away and we hope you will try us out again so that you can take advantage of all we have to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels