Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel was nice, clean and close to the place we were aiming to go with the kids. I enjoyed my stay although I do believe the hotel should consider a microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I always come to Aloft for a get away from the hustle and bustle of life. The rooms are extremely comfortable which leads to relaxing evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Aloft adventures are a great escape! Thank you for sharing your sassy, savvy experiences. We look forward to kicking back with you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aloft Mt. Holly

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The TV was not working, nor the coffee maker. Tried calling front desk, no answer. Bunch of kids running the place, very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

The room was beautiful but cold

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very nice hotel. Just a little chilly in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning customer

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I love this hotel and return everytine we are in the area..hotel is always super nice and clean.... Only complaint i have is that I stayed in the last room 2nd floor and the outside "machinery noise" of the hotel was too loud and i was up all night I will return but maybe not stay on this side of hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Fire alarm went off at 7am!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This hotel is terrible never again! Sheets were dirty! The staff was rude! The fire alarms were pulled at 7am and startled my husband and I. I had a migraine the whole day as a result. The alarms were blaring for a whole hour. When we called the front desk the receptionist was so rude and told us to basically get over it. There was nothing offered to us for the major inconvenience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Brittney, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We hope you can understand that we cannot control the alarm and when it sounds we have to alert ever guest and lead them in the evacuation plan. This is for the safety of our guests. We would like to apologize for the condition of your room and the level of guest service you feel you received from our front desk agents. Unfortunately, everyone in the hotel was inconvenienced by the alarm going off at 7AM. Of course, we are very sorry and hope you can understand the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I was checked in and received no information. Was not even informed of extra fees or where the elevators were. No information on the wifi, breakfast, or any other amenities. You should ask if a guest has stayed before and relay information based on that. I was charged a higher rate than what I reserved but was not informed until I checked my bank account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly and responsive staff.
Cons: Promptness could be slightly improved.
Location: Close to restaurants and attractions.
Good experience overall. The pool is somewhat cold.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing The Aloft Mount Laurel for your accommodations. We value your business and loyalty. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Ernst
3 out of 5
by Laura from Mt. Laurel NJ

everything great except the room

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel a couple times. On our most recent stay, it was evident that it's time to update or renovate the rooms. They're starting to look a little shabby, with lumpy beds and pillows. Plus the showers should be addressed. Barely enough pressure to get clean, let alone wash your hair. It's really too bad because the staff is amazing, the public areas are fantastic, and the location can't be beat for convenience. Once the room issues are addressed, we are sure to be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you so much for you choosing The Aloft Mount Laurel, I am sorry for the disconnect you experienced with the water pressure as well as the bedding product in your room. We are in the process of upgrading our bedding product with new pillows and mattress , we hope you will be able to see the change on your next visit. We value your business and we hope to see you again very soon. Have a pleasant day ! Ernst