Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little get away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very clean room and facilities, well mannered staff and with millers ale house right next door you can't go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Cleanliness, friendliness and convenience are what sassy, stays are made of at Aloft Mount Laurel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but little details

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was overall good but bathroom leaks and AC settings didn't work properly. Headboard had scratches on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments about your stay. The HVAC units in our lofts auto-adjust to the settings on the thermostat. When the room reaches the desired temperature, the unit will shut off and will kick on when the room temperature drops again. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced with the AC unit and the headboard in your loft-inspired guestroom. Overall, we are pleased that you found the hotel to comfortable and suitable for your overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat is like a freight train

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This would have been a really fabulous hotel except for the unbelievably loud heat kicking on. We got in too late to complain but we spent an entire night being jolted out of bed every half hour from a sound akin to a freight train coming through. And once it kicked in, then an even louder sound would run for a while. When we said something in the morning, the front desk wrote out a ticket, but we have yet to hear a word. The room itself was very nice so this was unfortunate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room smell

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I only stayed overnight but the room reeked of marjiuana!!!! It was a pretty chilly night and every time I turned on the heat it made the smell worse. The room is pretty, modern and comfortable, if it wasn't for the overpowering smell this hotel would have gotten a excellent rating from me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for any odor you experienced during your stay. We hope you can understand that this is not typical of our hotel. Please know, that if you had made us aware of this during your stay we would given you new guestroom immediately. Please accept our apologies, we would love to have you stay with us again to truly experience the super amenities we provide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay right along the New Jersey turnpike. Easy check-in process. Very quiet and nice room. Bed wasn't as comfortable as other hotels in similar price range, but still room was great for a night. Modern design and decor. Lobby had DJ playing live because it was Friday night. Breakfast didn't start until 7am so I missed it because I had to get on the road earlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DJ Hell

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly but we were unaware that a DJ plays in the lobby on Friday and Saturday until 1AM!! We were on the third floor and could hear the music like it was next door! There were children running up and down the hallways till late in the evening. Bed was a platform bed and hard as a rock. If your looking for comfort and quiet this is not the place!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready when we checked in (11:30pm). Had to wait for it. Other than that everything was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bayside, United States of America

very trendy and convinient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: cherry hill mall.
enjoyed my one night stay with my 2 kids. My kid loved the pool. i liked the modern style of the hotel included in all its amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Perfect for families, couples, vaca or business...you name it, Aloft has something for everyone!