Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
They gave us a room that didn't have a latch to lock the door. When we asked for a room with a latch on the door you would have thought we have asked for an upgrade. Very rude staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a bed and shower

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was a bed and shower
Cons: Everything
It was a bed and shower. $60 a night. Worked for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Absolutely Disgusting

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Go to the Knights in down the block. Cost $9 more than this slum and was very nice.
Filthy. Dirty carpeting, dried fluids on the walls, moldy bathroom, burn hole in sheets, holes in the wall. I don't mind a dated facility but this place was absolutely disgusting. I was shown a second room which was equally gross. I told them I was NOT staying, the man at the desk laughed at me and said there are no refunds through Expedia & I can't cancel. (I booked about 20 minutes before I arrived). It appeared the majority of "guests at this motel were long term and receiving government assistance. I left anyway and would have sooner slept in my car. Down the street was a Knights Inn which cost $9 more and was very nice. I stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left and

Posted Jan 23, 2016
God awful inhabitable disaster. Stayed 5 Min. Checked out immediately. Bd of a Health should close this flop house!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Bel air

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Perfect location for Philadelphia visitors, but bathroom wasn't clean even found blood stain or remnants on toilet seat. Also main disadvantage is check in at 4 pm which made me loose appointment around that time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

review of bel air room

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: location was perfect. The price was very good.
Cons: door should be fixed, shampoo supplied.
The only flaws were these: 1. Door was warmed and had to be pulled hard to get it open and closed. 2. No shampoo supplied 3. Air conditioner filter was clogged and did not work as well as it should. 4. One morning I was leaving at about 10 and one of the people knocked and I answered-- I was asked-- everything ok? I said yes. When I returned that night-- the bed and towels had not been changed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester Pa

what a dump

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management and invest a few bucks in getting chemical odor out of rooms
booked for two nights had to leave after 1 night due to chemical smell in room, toilet seat broken, towel rack missing, non-smoking room with cig burns all over furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i wish i could have my money back

Posted May 4, 2015
holes in everuthing heater didnt work no hot waterbroom was gross. i want my money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointing experience at this establishmen

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The cleanilness, the door/key lock situation, the attitude of the staff was neutral at best. The lack of caring was disappointing.
Location: On route 73 in New Jersey, close to the Ben Franklin Bridge and the NJ Turnpike. UNO restaurant, Dunkin Donuts and WaWa were all nearby.
When we arrived, late on a Friday evening, the clerk indicated that there was a problem with his machine or the card that my wife gave to him, so we had to use cash. Then he informed us that the key to the room might not work! It did not, and when we went to return and exchange it, we were informed that he had to come to open the door. I asked if that meant that we would not be able to both be away from room at the same time, and he said yes. The towels in the bathroom were DAMP, as if they had not been completely dried, although their cleanliness was questionable. When asked if there as a vacum available, we were told there was not. My wife wiped down every surface. We were told that the manager was in on Monday through Friday if we had any complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dilapidated roach motel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only reason I booked this place was because it was CHEAP but you get what you pay for! The room was filthy...the bed sheets appeared clean, toilet, sink and table surfaces looked as if they had just been wiped BUT everything else was disgusting. Broken baseboard heaters, stains on walls and carpet, ceiling breaking apart, funky smell from ac and fridge, and most electrical outlets did not work. There was no chain or working deadbolt for the door, no sign to tell housekeeping they are not needed for the day. The staff was friendly but that doesn't make up for the condition of the place. We checked out early as possible.