Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Easy check in and out Close to restaurants Nice staff. Room was nice & clean. Secure building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

nice place if you have Philly sightseeing

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: comfortable suite. close to turnpike, 295
Cons: signage....
Location: I was there visiting family in SJ and doing Philly sightseeing. this was perfect for both.
Everything was as advertised. Compliant is the place needs better signage off Route 73. Very easy to miss turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I had a very comfortable stay . The staff was excellent and the room was clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Clean Rooms, Great Staff, Quiet surroundings

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I only stayed over for a night but the suite I had was great. The staff was great. The room was immaculate. Your not too far from restaurants or CoCo Keys. I really enjoyed it I wish my stay was longer I felt like I was at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfortable place to stay. But could use some touch up here and there like the fridge was missing a piece on inside door so could not put large beverages standing upright and the gym could use some cleaning and updating. The front desk was very nice especially Mary Anne. Would be nice if they offered free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had reserved a suite for the first time. I must say it was nicee than I expected. Felt like I was in an apartment rather than a hotel. The bed was too soft for my liking but otherwise it was nice.
5 out of 5
by Cao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

So impressed with our studio!!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We'll definitely be checking out Candlewood Suites in the future after our great stay at the one in Mt Laurel, NJ. Very friendly, helpful staff including those who maintained the building. Spacious, modern, well-decorated studio with full kitchen (good-size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, burners, plates, glasses, cups, 2 sets of silverware) and a lot of counterspace to serve as desk or prep area. There were 3 chairs, one of which was a comfy recliner. Bathroom was modern with excellent shower. Bed was very comfortable. We especially appreciated the laundry facilities (free washer and dryer, just have to buy soap) and an extensive snack area that you pay for on the honor system. There were 5 large washers and even more dryers. The exercise facility was an extension of the laundry area so you could exercise or just watch tv while waiting for your wash to be done. Convenient location to get to Cherry Hill, Haddonfield, or even the Philadelphia Int'l Airport. A great place!
3 out of 5
by Samiyah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jay

NJ layover!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had an exceptional stay at the hotel, the room was outstanding, the service was great. My wife qho is extremely picky, loved everything about the stay to the point she wanted to extend our stay. We will most definitely be staying there ahain if in the area.