Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay as always!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, as always, the safety of the premises....well lit parking lot, the helpfullness of the staff, and of course, as always, the price.
Cons: At the risk of sounding dissatisfied, which I am not, the vending machines could have a better select of food.
Location: The location was in Mt. Laurel N.J., I was not familiar with the area and my business was in Camden.
When ever I travel I look for a Candlewood Suites. I recently traveled to Texas and booked a room at the last minute at a different hotel chain and it was the worst visit ever! All I could do was think about how great Candlewood Suites is and wished I would have booked sooner since they were completely booked at the time of my visit. I've booked suites and regular rooms from this hotel and have been very pleased EVERYTIME! The night time desk person, sweet girl, was pregnant and still very pleasant. She knew exactly who I was when I walked in. The daytime crew is also on point. They assisted me very quickly when I said there was no hair dryer in my room. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall we were quite satisfied with our stay. The only complaint is that our room #231 had very low water pressure especially when running hot water in the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, front staff was very professional and friendly, really enjoyed the weight /common room
5 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Need a last-minute Hotel off Jersey Turnpike

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel quick check in. Close to supermarket so I was able to run to get some breakfast food to cook rather than having to go out and buy fast food in the morning. Bed was comfortable bathroom was very spacious. I ended up sleeping in and enjoyed cooking a nice breakfast with the kitchen gear provided for me. There was a little mix-up with the payments when i checked my bank account a few days later and the hotel staff and Expedia we're very quick and friendly to correct it and credit me back to my account. Would definitely return if I'm in the Philadelphia area again
5 out of 5
by Kendra

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Always pleasant. Home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Maria A

Bathroom

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing I would suggest is to have an option to turn off the vent in the bathroom if it's not being used while still being able to have the light on. The noise from the vent was very loud. Besides that everything was excellent, will definitely com again.
5 out of 5
by Xiaochuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Awesome Smells

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay as usual....Specifically , love the smell as I walked through the front door!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels