Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

nice place if you have Philly sightseeing

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: comfortable suite. close to turnpike, 295
Cons: signage....
Location: I was there visiting family in SJ and doing Philly sightseeing. this was perfect for both.
Everything was as advertised. Compliant is the place needs better signage off Route 73. Very easy to miss turn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I had a very comfortable stay . The staff was excellent and the room was clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Clean Rooms, Great Staff, Quiet surroundings

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I only stayed over for a night but the suite I had was great. The staff was great. The room was immaculate. Your not too far from restaurants or CoCo Keys. I really enjoyed it I wish my stay was longer I felt like I was at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had reserved a suite for the first time. I must say it was nicee than I expected. Felt like I was in an apartment rather than a hotel. The bed was too soft for my liking but otherwise it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The location is good and the suite was roomy. The bathroom needs to be upgrade. It looks old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sanya

Clean, friendly staff and comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and spacious. Very clean, The staff was very nice and professional. No complaints except the coffee machine in the common area wasn't working properly which caused me a little stress but I made it through. Overall, nice, clean and friendly staff made all the difference.
4 out of 5
by Brent

I would stay again. Worth the price I paid.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hallways leading to the room were not clean. Carpets looked well worn. Once in the room, all was well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cecil

Great value with lots of parking

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay as I was going to the Penn Relays. Hotel rates in Philly were three times as much, and Candlewood is only 30 minutes away. Room had a fridge and a microwave, but breakfast should have been included. Lots of parking and several restaurants are close by.