Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The hot water in the shower.
Cons: Everything! It needs a makeover.
It started at check in we arrived around 6pm and there were four people in line to check in. We walked in the room and it smelled moldy. The tv was 12 inches and only had 5 channels. The bed was tiny and only pillow per person. There was no ice machine and no ice cube trays. The front desk had to bring them to our room. The room was just small and overall not good. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schdy, ny

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel room looked old and smell like cigars, when I requested a non smoking room.
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the smoke odors you experience. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are enforcing our nonsmoking policies as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, Florida

Hard to Find

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, if small
Cons: Being able to more easily find it
Location: Cherry Hill, Moorestown shopping
The address of the hotel says it is on Rte 73...BUT THERE IS NO MARKED ENTRANCE. After going in circles, I managed to find it and was then ok. The room was small, but comfortable. The location, once I found it, truly was ideal, being as it is located at the junction of 3 major roadways.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that it was difficult to find our hotel. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I would not have book it if only i knew it welfare hotel. I will never book that way again. It was not a good experience for me.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Manager, EPC
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A safe place to lay your head

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean, lovely little kitchenette, comfortable beds
Cons: Bathroom was a little Spartan but clean
Location: the location is 20 minutes from Downtowm Philadelphia and we found it very convenient without the Philly roomrates
We needed a safe place to lay our heads as we traveled. This served the purpose and the beds were incredibly comfortable.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean, your bed was comfortable, and you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even 1 star

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Extremely bad
Cons: Everything from hotel staff to cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Shopping and dining within reach
Will never stay here again. Desk clerk was rude and nasty. Since when does everyone in the room need to provide ID. Not even 5 star hotels ask for this. Room was tiny, smelled and a small uncomfortable mattress. Bathroom was not clean Clearly you get what you pay for!!!! This hotel does not warrant a 1 star. Expedia needs to rethink their star system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working towards presenting our policies in a professional manner as well as making sure we thoroughly inspect rooms before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working towards presenting our policies in a professional manner as well as making sure we thoroughly inspect rooms before guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troy from Millsboro,De

OK once you get to it

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The place was difficult to get to but served the purpose for the price.The room was pretty clean but dated.They advertise it as a suite because it has a small stove and mini fridge but have to go to the office to get anything you need such as plates, silverware,iron or blow dryer. Overall the room was decent and the service was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the excellent service; however, we apologize that our amenities were not what you expected. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing with the staff how to properly inform each guest of our dish delivery procedures and we are working on updating our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Families beware!!!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT suitable for a family! We asked for a non smoking room and it stunk of stale cigarette smoke. The carpets were dirty and sticky. Beds were hard and dirty. Very outdated, unclean rooms! Even the outside was filthy. Didn't feel safe at all! My family and I were to stay 3 nights. We checked back out and did at least receive a refund! If you are staying with children I recommend you steer clear of this place!!!! Disgusting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not have a comfortable stay at our hotel. In response to your feedback, we have met with our housekeeping staff and reviewed our expectations in order to provide every guest with a fresh room. Please know that guest safety is our number one propriety, and I will be taking action to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Condemn it

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ants in the beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have contacted our outside vendor to look into this issue and provide a solution to prevent your experience from happening again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from Lindenwold, nj

super clean

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Its was nice lil cozy spot but need updated tv w have free wifi and old standard tvs