Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardner, MA

Did what we needed it to do

Posted Oct 3, 2011
We needed an inexpensive, safe place to stay for one night with a refrigerator and preferably a microwave. That is what this was. It was the kind of motel that makes you not want to touch the beadspread because you just don't know. The freezer door was broken off. The continental breakfast was coffee and donuts and the donuts were gone half way through the advertised breakfast. There were only 3 when we got there and luckily there were only 3 of us but there wasn't a choice. Also, my husband had just had knee surgery and needed to ice his knee a few times a day with a special ice machine. I needed to fill the ice machine with about the amount of a small cooler. The front desk stopped me and told me we could not use that much ice and it would not be allowed next time, despite my explaining the reason (and it was not really that much). I said it wouldn't matter since we were checking out in less than an hour anyway. NOT impressed and wouldn't go back, but it was a cheap place to stay for one night with a refrigerator and it felt like a safe neighborhood. It was malls and motels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Worst hotel in all of New Jersey

Posted Jul 20, 2011
Had 2 nights booked and for some reason when we got back to our hotel the second night, our keys did not work and we were locked out. To add to that, we were locked out for an hour because the hotel attendant was out of her office. No iron/ironing board in the rooms. Rooms had old, dirty feeling to them. Absolutely dissatisfied with the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DETROIT, MICHIGAN

CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN :)

Posted Jun 13, 2011
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND STAFF :)
4 out of 5
by Gigi from brooklyn, ny

penn relay

Posted May 10, 2011
hotel was comfortable and close to the park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Decent

Posted May 9, 2011
The room was OK, decent and clean and that's all that can be said. The continental breakfast wasn't what I expected as it consisted of only donuts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible

Posted Apr 27, 2011
This hotel was not as advertised. It was a rundown single level motel with no facilities. The "continental breakfast: advertised was juice, coffee and donuts. We refused to stay there and demanded that our reservation be cancelled without penalty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Is the place I plan to stay on my next visit to Philly.

Posted Apr 25, 2011
This hotel is strategically and conveniently located to go into central Philadelphia, shopping and restaurants. The drive to Philly is pleasant and only takes 15 minutes. The room was furnished with a small fridge and a microwave. The bed and pillow were incredibly comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

It served it's purpose

Posted Apr 19, 2011
I'd stay there again. Convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Not Impressed

Posted Mar 15, 2011
When we checked in the receptionist claimed a fax never arrived indicating our reservation on Expedia, but we were finally given a room, as we printed and took copies of our receipt from Expedia. Once in our room, while we were not anticipating anything exceptional, we did at least hope for a clean room. We were thoroughly disappointed with the cleanliness; the carpet appeared to have not been vacuumed, there were pubic hairs on the bathroom floor behind the door and around the toilet, and the shower walls had a scummy look to them. Needless to say, we slept on top of the sheets and got out of there as quickly as possible the next morning. We also decided to skip on the "continental breakfast" they advertise, but they did have juice, coffee, and donuts available.
4 out of 5
by Clay from Brookfield, WI

For Budget Travelers

Posted Dec 7, 2010
We stayed two nights here, and it served our purposes: a roof over our head and a shower at a low price. It's on a limited-access highway but has no exit near it, and required a bit of maneuvering to get there. Without a GPS it would have been a head-scratcher. The door didn't have a an interior chain lock, which surprised us. In the bathroom the wallpaper was peeling near the floor, and there was a faint smell that called for some disinfectant. We didn't try the continental breakfast. Would we recommend it? Sure, but know what you're getting -- a low end motel at an affordable price.