Featured Image

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill, an IHG Hotel

3.5 out of 5
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill, an IHG Hotel
2349 Marlton Pike W, Cherry Hill, NJ

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

3.8

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 320 out of 980 reviews
5 - Excellent 33%
Rating 4 - Good. 333 out of 980 reviews
4 - Good 34%
Rating 3 - Okay. 170 out of 980 reviews
3 - Okay 17%
Rating 2 - Poor. 91 out of 980 reviews
2 - Poor 9%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 66 out of 980 reviews
1 - Terrible 7%

3.9/5

Cleanliness

4.0/5

Staff & service

3.6/5

Amenities

3.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Great location
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
I rented 2 rooms for 1 night for my family and I. Check in, only 1 man working on a Friday night. Frankly I felt so sorry for him. He was flustered but nice. We had 2 rooms connected. 1 room had a leak from the ceiling, Air conditioning area), and the other room had a bed that is you laid in the middle, both side of the bed flipped up. We didn’t want to call or change rooms because it was very late and we were exhausted. When checking out, the staff was really nice at the front desk. I informed her of the leak. My mother was about to leave the room when a manager knocked about the leak. He then proceeded to get frustrated with my mother about the leak and we should have called the night before. He was very rude speaking to her. Way over priced and not worth it.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Everything
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel has had some nice updates. The pool is not open. Cooper River park is within a very short walking distance behind the property and is beautiful. We had a lovely breakfast with super fresh food and good service. All of the staff members were very nice and professional.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
I can't say enough about the kindness of the staff. We had a situation and the staff were very supportive and accommodating.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
NO
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
pleasant staff
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was filthy. There were unknown stains on the towels and the bathroom smelled like urine. This place needs a total renovation. You can hear conversations in other rooms and slamming doors all night in the hall. Uncomfortable mattress and paper thin blanket. Lights hanging off the wall in need of repair. Felt like a cheap motel. Waste of money.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Ceiling water leaks, no power, not clean. Never again
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This property was perfectly placed for our evening plans. Clean, beautiful view of the river, friendly and helpful staff, and super easy to access where we needed to go. Cannnot recommend it enough.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I would have preferred to be able to get breakfast. When it is included free is the best but the restaurant was not open for breakfast. Maybe because of Covid.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Gross. Will not stay again
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
The view of Cooper River and downtown Philadelphia was amazing. Instead of spreading out visitors when the hotel had low occupancy, we were placed next to noisy neighbors and the walls were thin.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Outdated, small TV , crusty tub, nothing indicating tv channels or WiFi. Just didn’t like the feel of it, definitely not worth the price.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
I read several reviews prior to my arrival about plugged toilets. Low and behold I had a plugged toilet. I paid for a room with a view. I got a view of the roof below.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Rooms need some updating. carpet ripped. Dirty couch pillow. Staff was very friendly and helpful though.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Really disappointed. Place reeked of smoke, ceiling had fallen into my bathtub, pool was not open. Hotel management stated they refunded my charge to Expedia so I would be refunded; Expedia claims hotel can't honor the refund. Can not begin to express how horrible this experience was and all while in town to attend a funeral.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hospitality
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Everything dust. Found smoke buds smell not to good.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
The rooms were quite warm as the air conditioning wasn’t working very well. The other complaint I have is that the beds were extremely uncomfortable and small! The staff seemed friendly so complaints there.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The ceiling in my bathroom was cracked and disintegrating. In the morning, presumably when someone above my room was showing, water actually ran out of the ceiling,
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
liked that it had a large foyer to sit in. the bar open.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness
Clean, great bed, coffee, quiet
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Location was easy enough. Big building. Plenty of rooms. But it was a little run down.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good experience. Facility could use some work. Dining was disappointing compared to past visits. AC in room did not work so well.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were very nice, the property was the wort conditioned rooms I have stayed in for a long time, renovation won’t work. The rooms were not clean except for the bed, no shampoo, and clump of hair on the floor in the bathroom. Disgusting. Worst property in years, this ranking should be one star.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel was nice. Bed was not comfortable and pillows were still stiff. Very noisy on our floor. You could hear everyone.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Keyed into the room, was literally hotter than a sauna. Could not get the room to cool down. HVAC controls would not help. Called the front desk and they said unfortunately the heat was still on. Ended up sleeping with windows open and cold hear all the cars driving by all night. Did not sleep well.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
It was pretty vacant downstairs in the lounge and restaurant which never seemed to be open. We were on the 14th floor and smelled marijuana daily from the elevator and hallway. However I alerted staff and they took care of it. Breakfast was included in our package and was very good food!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was extremely old and run down. The bed noticeably sunk in the middle. The towel rack fell when I took my towel off of it when I got out the shower. The light on the bed was completely broken and hung down over the bed. This property needs a serious upgrade. I wanted to leave but didn’t want to lose the money. I would not stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Dirty and dated. Tv did not work. Waited an hour for the maintenance man only to find him hanging out at the front desk. Guest not wearing masks. And the hotel had a weird smell. And the elevators need maintenance. Lobby is the only nice thing about this hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Furniture is outdated, but the room looked nicely cleaned. Front desk was inattentive and standoffish, not the most nice welcoming.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Horrible place, read my review which is 100%
Old and not up to date. Paid for a room with a king bed and they tried to give me 2 double beds, finally they said they would give me a queen, also paid to upgrade to a king. Phone in the room did not work, 2 tissues left in the box, no toilet paper, had to go down stairs, sheets had coffee stains on them, towels were like rags, worst hotel experience ever. People were rude at the front desk and said because i didn't book it through them there was nothing they would do. The breakfast was ok but horrible with the options, not as described.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
You get what you pay for. I booked it at the last minute. Hotel has a great location on the river and close to shopping. The room was spacious but not sparkling. The ventilation system sounded like a helicopter hovering overhead. The lights that are part of the headboard were not working. Thought it just needed to be plugged in. Looking behind the headboard to connect the plug turned me off. There was so much dust accumulated under the bed it made me question the overall cleanliness. The shower faucet was so hard for me to open it took the engineer to come and help. I have to say the staff were most courteous even when they told me there were no rooms facing the river available, they were forthright and I couldn’t be mad. Highlight was the restaurant’s salmon blt and homemade chips.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
I don't like how long it takes for relieve/ send my security deposit back into my account
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff could not of been any nicer or helpful. Whatever I ask the people were friendly and reacted immediately.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was dated. Room was stuffy and smelled of smoke. Fan for air circulation was extremely loud. Toilet made high pitched noise for about 5 minutes after flushing. Smell of marijuana throughout hotel and in elevators.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

2/5 Poor

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This hotel was disappointing to put it nicely. The front desk staff was coughing without a mask on the entire time. The first room we were put in was 80 degrees and dirty. The hotel was old and run down. Overall a big disappointment.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021