Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Large suite, small price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Two separate rooms, great location and very quiet.
Cons: All good
Location: Near busy Route 73 and the NJ Turnpike. Plenty of restaurants, diners, strip mall, theaters and all types of retail businesses to patronize.
We LOVE the two room suites. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and quiet. My wife loves the fresh baked cookies you receive upon check in and I love having two televisions in two separate rooms(I'm a big sports fan and the wife isn't). Whenever we go to the South Jersey - Philadelphia area, The Double Tree is our spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was awesome. Nancy was so to me. This place was a complete get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved our stay at the double tree. It was romantic and quiet and it was what my wide and I was looking for thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Loved that there was a restaurant connected to the hotel, and not far from the places I planned to go. Staff was super nice and my weekend there was quiet, relaxing and will book here anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Was a beautiful clean nice friendly service deafly will go back very shortly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Friendly hotel staff, good environment

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Besides the comfortable room and great staff, we particularly enjoy the pool area. The grandchildren like to stay here.
Cons: The buffet breakfast could be improved. Freshly made eggs were good but other food offerings not so appealing
Location: Good shopping very close by and multiple restaurants within a short drive
Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The room is always comfortable and clean and the staff are always helpful. Several years ago I dropped a wallet in the parking field by my car after returning form dinner at a local restaurant. A staff member found it and returned it before I had missed it. Just recently, my granddaughter dropped her blanket somewhere in the hotel. We searched and then notified the staff. By the next morning it was returned to a grateful child
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel for funeral.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
My wife, son and I were attending a funeral and I wanted enough room for the three of us to have some privacy. The two rooms were very appealing and everything worked out nicely. The pool and hot tub after a long day's drive made allowed us to wind down before our early wake up. The hotel was perfect and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Double tree is a great hotel always a comfortable stay love it top pick!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

We loved our stay...for a wedding of friends!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The room (suite) was lovely, clean and quiet! The staff were pleasant, patient and added to our fine experience. Thank you for all you do to enhance travel for people like us.....seniors and loving it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We only stayed one night...would've loved to stay longer! Everything was great! Enjoyed this hotel very much!