Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very confording in nice area. Plenty of dining in the area. Not far from I-295.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Relaxing Stay After Curveballs

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: I LOVED the indoor pool that sits in the middle of the courtyard! The King sized bed was amazing! Plus the balcony was beautiful!
Cons: The Redz Restaurant needs a better meal selection. Being out of town, I didn't find anything on the meal appealing to eat.
Location: The location was 5 minutes from the train station, Starbucks, and the NJ Turnpike. It was the perfect spot to relax.
My stay was relaxing. I truly enjoyed the hotel. Cathy, the housekeeping supervisor was extremely nice and cleaned my room to perfection. Greg, at the front desk wasn't pleasant upon my arrival. However, someone from the duration of my stay called to make sure everything was okay. The walls are really thin, kids were running up and down the hallways. You can hear the water running in the door but everything was else was great. I would suggest DoubleTree adds free breakfast to the stay since there's not too many places surrounding the hotel to eat at. Thank G-d for Dominos! They deliver right to your hotel room. Everyone from their staff was nice. The prices in the gift shop needs to be visible on all products. Overall, I would suggest that you bring your own food. The mini fridge, microwave, and sinks are perfect for enjoying a home meal in your room. I would definitely visit again, but with my own food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Laurel NJ

Not bad. Not great.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The king size bed was very used, with a severe dip in the middle. My husband and I kept rolling back to the middle. Very UNCOMFORTABLE. There was a black ring of mold/mildew around the bath tub over flow drain. The was white paint chips in the pool area, on the rubber drain mats. My 1 yr old, kept trying to eat them. Staff was friendly. Cookies were good. For $119, it was ok. More of an $80/night value.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Putting up overflow family worked!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good had overflow family.it worked they stayed an extra night had us over to your restaurant for dinner. Five stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. The king suite was well maintained as were the rest of the hotel grounds. We had great customer service and enjoyed the on-site restaurant, Redz. Of course, the cookies given upon check-in in a Doubletree were fresh and delicious. The hotel is located near a main road (I cant recall. Maybe rt. 38?) with decent food options. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would choose it again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg, PA

Love this hotel!

Posted May 1, 2017
Easy check-in. Great room...can't hear hall noice since it's all suites and the bedroom is in the back. Love it here!
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anndale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Regina

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We always like staying in a doubletree hotel. Everything was good with the exception of loud people in our hallways who weren't considerate of other guest in the hotel. That was a bit annoying in the middle of the night when we were trying to sleep. Maybe it's because we were on the 1st floor.
3 out of 5
by Toni-Marie

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was very clean, pool was great, staff was Great . Only issue I had is it was a smoke free hotel and every hall way I walked through smelled of marijuana and cigarette smoke. For someone who does not smoke and hates that smell that was the only issue I had