Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent Standards.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The Management and staff was very hospitable and accomdating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent location to the freeway.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room and the restaurant.
Cons: The bed could be a little softer...maybe just a foam top or a pillow top.
Location: We were traveling, so this was a one night stop. We were back on the road the next morning.
My husband and I really enjoyed the restaurant; we had 3 appetizers and shared the entre special which was a ribeye steak. The appetizers were; the calamari, fried asparagus, and the crab cake. The dipping sauce for the asparagus was to die for...we asked for extra and used it for all of the appetizers, including the steak. YUM! The waiter was also excellent. Our room was very nicely arranged/appointed, clean, quiet, and the air conditioning worked wonderfully. The only thing I would have changed, and this is a personal preference, the bed was a little to hard for me. When I went to try to sleep on the couch, I discovered the couch is nearing the time to be replaced. Other than that I would say our stay at the hotel was excellent. The location of the restaurant made it easy to find and easy to get back onto the freeway. When traveling in an unfamiliar area, this is a great stress reliever. Thanks and loved the warm cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex County, NJ

Quiet and Enjoyable

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: peacefull and quiet
Location: Easy access to Route 73 and great shopping and restaurents
Beautiful facility with very spacious rooms. Excellent for families or couples that have different taste in television programs. Good pool and exercise room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for relation

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We went to experience the hotel pool cause the weekend was raining, but their was so many kids and not enough adults to have a pleasant. You need to have separate times for adult or add another pool for adults. The pool closed to early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very confording in nice area. Plenty of dining in the area. Not far from I-295.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Relaxing Stay After Curveballs

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: I LOVED the indoor pool that sits in the middle of the courtyard! The King sized bed was amazing! Plus the balcony was beautiful!
Cons: The Redz Restaurant needs a better meal selection. Being out of town, I didn't find anything on the meal appealing to eat.
Location: The location was 5 minutes from the train station, Starbucks, and the NJ Turnpike. It was the perfect spot to relax.
My stay was relaxing. I truly enjoyed the hotel. Cathy, the housekeeping supervisor was extremely nice and cleaned my room to perfection. Greg, at the front desk wasn't pleasant upon my arrival. However, someone from the duration of my stay called to make sure everything was okay. The walls are really thin, kids were running up and down the hallways. You can hear the water running in the door but everything was else was great. I would suggest DoubleTree adds free breakfast to the stay since there's not too many places surrounding the hotel to eat at. Thank G-d for Dominos! They deliver right to your hotel room. Everyone from their staff was nice. The prices in the gift shop needs to be visible on all products. Overall, I would suggest that you bring your own food. The mini fridge, microwave, and sinks are perfect for enjoying a home meal in your room. I would definitely visit again, but with my own food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Laurel NJ

Not bad. Not great.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The king size bed was very used, with a severe dip in the middle. My husband and I kept rolling back to the middle. Very UNCOMFORTABLE. There was a black ring of mold/mildew around the bath tub over flow drain. The was white paint chips in the pool area, on the rubber drain mats. My 1 yr old, kept trying to eat them. Staff was friendly. Cookies were good. For $119, it was ok. More of an $80/night value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels