Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room wasn't cleaned properly. The refrigerator was leaking water on the floor. The bed was making excessive noises. Lastly the breakfast was horrible. The orange juice tasted like Tang. The mini chocolate muffins weren't kid friendly. The toast had no taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment as you experienced issues with the condition of clean and the refrigerator was leaking. Your satisfaction is very important to us, I assure you that this is verified, called to the attention of concerned staff and will be addressed accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not good...not good at all.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The Econo Lodge was a disaster. We pulled up and saw two police cars sitting in the parking lot, like they were waiting for trouble. Not a good sign. The place had a rowdy crowd and management did nothing to control this. We got little sleep with this crowd running around screaming until 4:00 AM. Avoid at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not stay there i left it was disgusting

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Horrible i walked in and walked out i did not stay there. I had to go to another hotel across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was unprofessional. She didn't greet me properly. She didn't tell me about the Wi-Fi service. I had to figure it out on my own. No free bottled water was provided. Their continental breakfast wasn't that appealing, at all. Stay here only as a last resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and accommodating. I got the room I wanted far from the street. All in all it was exactly what you would expect from a budget stay. Clean, neat, no frills. Free coffee and muffins or toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Rude staff, freezing room upon arrival, an alarm going off outside of the room in the middle of the night, noisy refrigerator that needed to be unplugged. A grim place overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a flea bag!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Management tried to deny my reservation because my confirmation did not have a middle name or initial and my Drivers License did. The sheets and coverlet were stained with an unknown substance, probably body fluids (YUCK!). On checkout the old guy on night duty made me wait 15 minutes while he printed reports. I will pay more for a better hotel next time. I left on time and drove an extra 400 miles to get home because I95 was closed due to Hurricane Mathew. Under no circumstances would I have waited for the flooding to subside in that FLEA BAG!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
States on their website crib available and the service desk said the hotel doesn't own one. Glad I brought my pack n play just in case!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
the cheapest option in the area for a reason