Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from voorhees

I love the breakfast and the great comfortable roo

Posted May 25, 2017
We have stayed in many hotels/motels in the past 3 months from Puerto Rico to New Jersey. Every time we come to jersey we always try to stay here, sometimes it a little pricey or there's no rooms but it's always a perfect night. Thanks Ps. We don't appreciate the staff in the hallways complaining about previous customers. It shows badly on the hotel!! Complain in employee lounge or home not work. Don't like your job move on to another.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill your home away from home. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. We have discussed your concerns with the appropriate staff members and managers, and we have instituted additional training to ensure better service. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsauken

Very nice and comfy bathroom just was nasty

Posted May 9, 2017
It was beautiful I felt like I was in a little studio it was comfy it had a nice clean little kitchen but it was worth it until I had to go bathroom and I'm young so I don't really care but the young lady was so nice from front desk she gave me 15 dollars off plus came up and cleaned it for me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are happy to know you liked your clean, comfortable room and that your stay with us was also good. Having said that, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, and I am happy to know that we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
If you are just looking for a bed to sleep, this place might be ok. But don't expect anything else. They told me that breakfast is between 7 and 9:30 am. There was nothing when I went down at 8 am. Nothing, not even coffee. Plus, the building is along route 70 at the exit of 295. It was always a nightmare when you drive in or out of the hotel. I would personally never come to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We strive to ensure a comfortable stay for all our guests, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We can assure you what you reported is not acceptable by our standards, and we will take steps to provide a more satisfying experience going forward. Thank you for the feedback as this helps us improve our service to future guests. It was our pleasure to have you here, and I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Overall great stay. Friendly staff and clean environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you valued our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the worst hotels I ever stay at the sheet had a hole in it the tub had a scratch in it the toilet sheet was loose no ice machine or vending machine in the hotel.the check lady was really rude and in polite.
1 out of 5
by Viswanathan

experience

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took 30 mins due to some server down time. Lobby staff do not know her job and do not know how to operate computer it seems. Toilet were messy and not cleaned, flush not working. Because of this we have to change our room and the new one was a smaller one than we booked. Worst experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing very nice staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing stay. I have always had the best experience while staying here and it is my go to. I come from Philly and make it a point to reserve rooms here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read how well you were satisfied with our stay at our hotel and that our staff provided you with excellent, memorable customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very hard. Towels for only one person and the room floor wasn't clean. It had M&Ms on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels