Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I can't believe I slept with someone else's hair

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I checked in this Hotel saying to myself not bad!!! It has a small kitchen. My visit to this area was because I had death in my family. I only had time to check in and leave. I come back to my room dead tired. I fall asleep to wake up to lots of hair that wasn't even mines all over the floor near the night stand. I mean a ball of hair. No one ever pulled behind the chair to even vacuum because item's including the hair was on the floor. I started checking my room for other dirty items. Bathroom had hair all over the toilet. I don't even believe my sheets was even changed. Shame on me for not checking my room before I left before for my family viewing . I called front desk to tell them . I ask can I get a housekeeper to clean all the items I found dirty. They told me it's $10 for housekeeper to come clean my room. Are you serious! It was never cleaned from the beginning! There was no wash clothes in the room. I had to request for it. That was Free! No ice in the Hotel but there was empty ice trays in the freezer! They did move me to another room. But it did cause me to run late for cousin's funeral because I had to transfer my thing's to another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

Just OK

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Updating - better breakfast
Location: restaurants good nearby
Was just for one night so OK. Was older and breakfast was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to our grab-and-go breakfast not meeting your expectations. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mech. va

Ok hotel meets basic needs

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel meets normal needs. The room is clean, hotel employees are friendly and efficient. The breakfast consists of a granola bar, a bag of oatmeal with a cup, and a muffin. The sheets are changed every 7 days and cost $10.00 any other time. For the kitchen you have to ask for every item from.dishes to pots and pans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind comments. Our housekeeping services are provided every seven days, however we provide clean linen and towels upon request. Our kitchen amenities are also provided upon request, thus insuring you receive items clean and fresh. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Was Fine, Amenities Missing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the kitchen ... if I could have used it!
Cons: Utensils, pots, pans, plates!
Location: It's right off the highway, which was nice. We went across the river to a show in Philadelphia, which was easy and quick.
I picked this hotel because of the kitchen facilities. Bizarrely, there was stove and refrigerator, but not a single utensil or pan. Not even glasses for the bathroom! Nothing at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize you were not informed at check in, but we are happy to provide all guests with any dishes, pans, utensils, or cookware that they need upon request. We keep them at our front desk to ensure their cleanliness is maintained for each guest. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will speak with our front desk staff about proper check-in procedure. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Ruben

Unpleasant

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay there. When I got there they didn't have the room that was requested. They were forcing me to stay in a smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your issue to my attention. I am sorry there was an issue with your room reservation. You shouldn't of had to endure a smoking room. Our staff will be having a meeting on how to better accommodate our guests in the rooms they requested. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Lupita from Green Bay WI

Dont waste you time and money

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Paid a fair amount of money thinking I would get a decent and clean room. I got a smelly and dirty room. It smelled like someone smoked in the room before us. I also found ashes of cigarettes in the bed. I dont recommend this place to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The appalling lack of cleanliness you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is actively reviewing our cleaning standards and procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs all over the place

Posted Jun 25, 2016
There were bugs under the sink and stains all over the bedings .. booked for 4 nights .. checked out after first night .. horrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ana from Espinosa

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast could be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our grab-and-go breakfast. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels