Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Good experience clean hotel great rates
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our rates and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Probir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Roaches in the room spots on blanket breakfast was mad weak
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with our breakfast selection, that your linen was stained, and that you had cleanliness issues in your room. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with our staff to ensure that the linen in the rooms is spotless and that all rooms are treated by our contractor. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, generally unhelpful staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Some staff were very unhelpful, others were better. Hotel is what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you found our staff's response to your needs to be unhelpful. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am speaking with our staff to ensure that they do everything they can to assist our guests and provide them with a welcome environment. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price. Good deal

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I informed the front desk about poor drainage in the bathtub during checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed our affordable rates for accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible... I wouldn't stay there again unless they paid me.. the bed was so stiff I had to put five blankets under the fitted sheet to just get a miniscule amount of comfort for the time I was there the comforter was the same material as the blackout shades and they weren't blacking out anything... the plates and silverware and the pans the coffee maker weren't in the room I had to lug all of that Stuff upstairs as if I was moving in the joint had me looking like a complete you know what. it was horrible it should have already been in the room.....and don't bother asking for clean towels they never had any when I asked. And then they say they offer continental breakfast that's a coffee station with Little Debbie's and Nutri bars stay somewhere else at least you'll be able to get some sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were unsatisfied with our linen, our breakfast selection wasn't to your liking, and that you had to carry your kitchenware up to your room. It is our policy to not have the kitchenware kept in rooms prior to a guest's arrival, however to make sure this doesn't happen again, I am retraining our front desk staff to offer to carry kitchenware to guests rooms for them. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants and work location.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent! The housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, it took over a week to get the room cleaned. Fresh towels were left but the bed linenso were never changed in my 2 week stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you found our staff's service to your liking, but disappointed you received a lack of housekeeping services. This will be addressed to make sure all guests are receiving accurate amenities and services. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels