Horrible... I wouldn't stay there again unless they paid me.. the bed was so stiff I had to put five blankets under the fitted sheet to just get a miniscule amount of comfort for the time I was there the comforter was the same material as the blackout shades and they weren't blacking out anything... the plates and silverware and the pans the coffee maker weren't in the room I had to lug all of that Stuff upstairs as if I was moving in the joint had me looking like a complete you know what. it was horrible it should have already been in the room.....and don't bother asking for clean towels they never had any when I asked. And then they say they offer continental breakfast that's a coffee station with Little Debbie's and Nutri bars stay somewhere else at least you'll be able to get some sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were unsatisfied with our linen, our breakfast selection wasn't to your liking, and that you had to carry your kitchenware up to your room. It is our policy to not have the kitchenware kept in rooms prior to a guest's arrival, however to make sure this doesn't happen again, I am retraining our front desk staff to offer to carry kitchenware to guests rooms for them. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.