Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt laurel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
It was not reasy uon arrival. Had to waot an hour and a half after being tokd 10 minutes. Trash was full, room had a smell. Hardly any towels. Breafast was practically non exsistent. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not acceptable and will be working with the appropriate department heads to see where we fell short and to ensure it does not happen again. We are really sorry for your experience and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but that’s it

Posted Mar 20, 2018
This is literally the first review I have written since I don’t ask for much from a hotel but what is supposed to be expected. However this place really left a bad impression on me. So check in was pretty easy, however upon getting into my room to take a shower after a long day of playing outdoor paintball guns with friends, I notice there are no towels. strike 1. Then the heating system didn’t work and it was a pretty cold day so me and my wife were forced to sleep like Eskimos under the bed sheets. Called the front desk about the issue and were told the maintenance guy will be up the next day by 12pm. The next day rolls around and I ask about the heating system again only to be told that the maintance guy called out. Lol. The toilets were also pretty awkward because they really wouldn’t flush well. It took 3 flushes just to flush a piece of tissue down smh. Also for some reason, this place claims to only have housekeeping come to your room every 7 days or when u checkout which i thought was insanely weird. Even if I was staying 7 days I don’t want to go 2 days even without having housekeeping at least clean it once smh. Overall good staff, they were able to switch our room since the heating didn’t work but extremely inconvenient nonetheless. Never will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Shaun, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us and please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our respective team members are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding service. Thanks once more, and we look forward to having you visit again so we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Smelled like smoke

Posted Mar 6, 2018
My room smelled like smoke when I walked in and it had sticky floor. There was Spanish guests in the hall way all night and playing music.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Brianna, thank you for staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and noise issue you encountered during your visit. We are sorry that your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been, and even more so our associates were not attentive to your needs. We take these issues very seriously and will discuss your concerns with my entire team so that we can provide a much better experience to our future guest. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philidelphia

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Housekeeping needs to be performed on long stay rooms more than once a week
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Edwin, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had a nice time with us. Please note, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, but we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee upon your request. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt laurel

Amazing isn’t even the word to describe it

Posted Feb 16, 2018
This hotel was the best I have been to! It was the cleanest and most comfortable, the room was absolutely beautiful. It was an amazing stay even though it was far from my home, but I needed it for the night and it was very well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Amy, thank you for sharing your terrific review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you loved your well-maintained room. We strive to offer the best service to our guests and having met your expectations encourages us. We can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for rating your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy our efforts got us such good review and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt laurel,nj

Not as nice as I hope

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Not a horrible place at all but for the price which was normal, I expected a little better or more modern feel. I felt like it was an institution rather than hotel. Supplies and cleaning is rationed /conserved. Otherwise, not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Raymond, thanks for providing your review online. It feels good to know you were satisfied with our service and facilities, but we are sorry that we couldn't hit the mark of your expectations for a perfect stay. We hope you’ll choose us again on your next trip to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Good Value for the money

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Good value for the accommodations. Pleasant staff who tried hard to please - warm greeting and worked to get me answers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know our associates left you with a good impression of our hotel and that found us to be of a good value in the area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Emily

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
It was a last minute find New Years Eve, the poor lady at the desk was left without enough rooms initially and dirty rooms at that. Completely unfair for her staff to do that to her. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in. The tv cable was shotty and me and my fiance almost missed the ball drop. After staying at other Extended Stay Americas this was just not up to what I was expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused to you both. The condition you describe is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. We are meeting with staff members to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Antwan

So displeased!

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
It was not that good, lights wasn't working , tv was popping like a popcorn machine, in was dirty spoon on the floor, then I check out go home in find out they took 77.67$ out of my account, now I got wait to be refunded, that was my first and last time I'm so mad right now .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Antwan, thank you for posting a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we want to let you know our engineering team is already working to address the problems you mentioned. With regard to your query, please feel free to reach out to our front desk as they will be happy to resolve your doubts. Please give us a chance to improve our impression and redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management