Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

It was quiet but room didn't really have anything.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I had a nice time , bed was comfortable. Room. Was quiet. I feel the rate could have been cheaper and they need more
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
There are many, many hotels available in this area. I would not select this one. It's dirty, musty and missing the usual amenities most hotels offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Laural NJ

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
Was not impressed at all ..will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
nice place to stay, staff is friendly and it is close to restraunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Paramus

Run away- filthy

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Filthy, dirty, bathroom untouched by cleaning, kitchen really more of a hot plate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markeemah

poor

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
the stay wasn't bad the hotel is just not what I appected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean but no frills

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean, convenient to local eateries, and available.
Cons: Maybe supply at least 1 washcloth in the bathroom, would have been nice. The other amenities can be sacrificed to keep prices low.
Location: Not far from Philly, convenient to shopping and restaurants, and the NJ Turnpike.
This was a last minute booking, and we were looking to spend as little as possible. Extended Stay America is about the best you can get on a tight budget. Sure, there are really no amenities to speak of, but it's clean, convenient, and roomy. At a higher price point, I would have expected a larger TV, more pillows, fluffier towels, a hair dryer. Most of these things come standard in just about every large hotel chain, but for the price you can really forego all of the above. The room was clean, with more space than you would expect. The hotel lobby and hallways were clean, and the staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff; however, we apologize that some of the amenities did not meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SANTOS from Michigan

Housekeeping Fail but OK Other Than That

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Other than the huge dried up loogie (looks like someone spit) in the mirror, it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I will use your comments to retrain our staff on our room inspection procedures. Still, I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay overall. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickie from South Windsor Connecticut

Great stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel which was clean and the staff was friendly, even when we arrived at 2:00am. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that the quality of toilet paper was poor. Otherwise, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. We pride ourselves on our hospitable staff and being able to anticipate our guest's needs. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

Disgusted

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I checked in late ; but after a few hours in room was so cold I went to front desk were no one was available. So I went to the car and slept for a few hours with the heat running . Mentioning it to the front desk was tantamount to asking to enlist . I sought nothing in terms of that night 's credit yet the assistant manager I met at checkout cross examined me as of I were a hostile witness . Here position posture and mindset were worse than the cold room itself . She assumed I was attempting to scam her. Surprise I wasn't attempting to get anything for free . That seemed to shock here . I would have been satisfied with her merely listening acknowledging what I experienced and perhaps making it up to me the next time I am in town with a friendly smile and yes heat. That's all . But Judge Judy never understand that and never took time to listen carefully to what I was saying . Even when I attempted to clarify my position to alleviate any biases she may harbor rather than listen carefully. She chomped at the bit to get another word in...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Additionally, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our AC units to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.