Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Room waste clean still had dog bones left feom the last guest...leak in bathroom and no pillows on the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to evaluate your visit. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
The mattress was tge worst ever!!! It was very lumpy and pillows too soft. I only had 3 hours of sleep and my husband had 4 hours of sleep AND WE HAD A WEDDING TO GO TO. I was not going with bad puffy eyes, back ache, and was extremely tired. We changed rooms but mattress was bad on 2nd room. So we decided to go to Holiday Inn Express. WAY BETTER!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the comfort of your bedding. We know how important it is to get a good night's sleep and rest well. We value our guests and their recommendations and we have shared your comments with our leadership team. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Very spacious rooms.
Cons: BREAKFAST!! No one eats packaged muffins and coffee mate anymore! This needs to be re-thought.
Location: Lots of hotels in the area -- ESA does not compare well.
The furniture was shabby and the towels were thin. Worst of all was the breakfast -- almost non-existent -- TERRIBLE! The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn’t make it past the lobby.

Posted Mar 9, 2018
I didn’t make it past the lobby it was dirty and smelled I could hear people yelling down the hall. . The staff didn’t seem to care if or when they had a customer. I spoke to the personnel and walked back out and stayed somewhere else. ANd they still charged me for the room. After a 12 hour drive on a 5 day trip, I wasn’t about to stay somewhere that didn’t look or smell like anyone cared. If they don’t care about the lobby, I hate to see what the room looked like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping and front desk teams, and have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you again when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

Mika's 💭

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Room was very comfortable, and very clean, but my only complaint was their choice of TV , cable company, our television did not work half of our stay, because of the weather. They need to get another service provider☹
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mika, thanks for the review. We are happy to know you liked your clean room and that you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the problem you had with our facility and regret the inconvenience caused. We have followed up with our engineering team to address this issue and hope you will consider returning to stay with us on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

free upgrade

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: staff, area, clean, space!
Cons: i went down at 9am before checkout and there was no more coffee left
Location: very close to every nearby eatery you could imagine
i made a reservation at this hotel for a single room which i have done many times before. during checkin i was informed i had been upgraded to a deluxe room. it was more than i was expecting and such a nice gesture by the hotel. best room i have ever stayed at!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to read our facility and service were up to your satisfaction and that you had an enjoyable stay. We are proud of our staff and your praises have been shared with the entire team for exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for staying at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rodney, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to read how happy you were with everything we offer. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Loved the people at the front desk! Super nice & helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kevin, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to read you loved the service offered by our front desk staff and that you were satisfied with everything we offer. Thanks once more, and we look forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Always good

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
Always a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Joanne, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for the feedback. We are glad to read you had a great stay and that you were benefited with everything we offer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Asked for lotion because I forgot mine and the key holder said the front desk provides it, went the front desk and they said they don’t provide it regardless what key holder says Also the smoke detector in room was hanging from ceiling- it was soda bottle caps on the floor from the previous customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take the safety and security of our guests and their property very seriously, and we will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management