Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod Ma

Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Only stayed 1night but very pleasant experience wouldn't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all that we have to offer. We appreciate you sharing your nice comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul

Friendly Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service. "Grab and go" breakfast is exactly that -- appreciated what was provided. Thanks for providing doggy bags. The sofa bad mattress was uncomfortable. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paul, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place. We are glad to know you loved the service provided by our associates and were impressed with our grab-and-go breakfast. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Philip

Bathroom

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I had to get a plunger and fix the bathroom myself, no offer from staff to get maintenance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Philip, thank you for evaluating your stay. We are pleased you had an overall nice visit. However, we are sorry for the service issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience caused. We are redoubling our training efforts to make sure this does not happen again. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by robert

disappointing stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
the kitchen does not supply utensils such as a cookie sheet or even a pizza pan to cook a pizza. No potholders to pull stuff out of the oven. The pillows are absolutely horrible, feels like you are sleeping on the mattress since the pillows are flat as a board. Next time we will stay at La Quinta since we have a pet, it is free there but $25.00 a night at extended stay. Lost my business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, thank you for providing your comments. It’s our pleasure knowing you enjoyed being with us. Please note to ensure cleanliness and as per our brand standards, kitchenware are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. However, we were disappointed to read that you were not happy with the pillows and that impacted your sleep. We regret the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your patronage and want to make sure that you have no complaints on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Rude staff, floors in the room were sticky, the one blanket that gave us to sleep had hair all entangled. Absolutely disgusting, shouldn't be a 3 star hotel, more like a .5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kevin, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness and the service issues you experienced. We take great pride in our delivering the finest service, and we are looking into what went wrong and where we fell short in our training. I have also addressed this matter in regard to your room and in-room amenities with the head of our Housekeeping Department and housekeeping associates to take corrective action immediately so that it does not happen again. I hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to see we didn’t live up to our typical standards. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience, but we are sorry we miserably failed in your case. Please reconsider and choose us again so we can provide you with a much-improved stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good, Friendly service

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Free Internet is slow - I did not try the paid service as I used my phone to link the laptop Limited selection of TV channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Mt. Laurel - Pacilli Place. We are happy that you liked our friendly associates, but we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Dwayne

Disappointed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The tub would not drain and the solution was to change rooms. No maintenance available. Bed too soft. Place looking run down. Also I didn't know they allow pets. Neighbor had a huge dog who barked all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dwayne, we are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No go

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Sorely disappointed. Worn, dirty, noisy. Bad combo
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Robert

Better Choices Available

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
room (non-smoking) definitely smelled of cigarettes. Refrigerator didn't work. Otherwise room was fine. This is really a no-frills hotel. No newspapers and coffee only available in morning for short period. No breakfast (packaged oatmeal doesn't count) Not even tissues or a laundry bag in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay. However, I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations in regard to your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with the concerned team to ensure it never happens again. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager