Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location
needs updating, ac/heat units are loud, run all the time- old, rooms updating and cleaned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfectly fine hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I stay at this property whenever I need to overnight in South Jersey. The property has been renovated / updated to some extent over the years, and is in good shape (but I must note that the desk chair in my room had frayed arms). The staff is pleasant, courteous, and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is fairly extensive and good quality. Overall, while it doesn't purport to be a top-tier hotel, there's nothing not to like about this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, comfortable and pleasant. A very convenient location to the event I was attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by The Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We constantly monitor comments and and value your feedback as we continuously improve on guest satisfaction.We hope you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AC,NJ

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Me and my husband had to stay here for 2 nights. Hotel is very clean and modern. Complimentary breakfast was good. Not a lot of options but enough to get you going. Room was great, no complaints with anything. My only problem is the housekeepers. For the last 2 days we were there, I had the "Do not disturb" sign outside our room. And every single day, they would knock loud for housekeeping. I know they mean well and just doing their job. But I believe the sign is there for a reason. Otherwise, the whole stay was great.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Atlanta, Georgia

A Port in the Storm

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night, leaving early next morning to drive home to Georgia. Check in was easy, young man at desk could not be nicer and very helpful, especially when I asked where the elevators were. To my surprise, he said they are in the rear of the building, WHAT? I have been in many hotels and motels in my day, but never seen elevators located in the rear of building, strange, but they delivered me to floor my room was on. The room was small, it had two full size beds, you couldn't get two queens in this room, doubt you could get one in there. The AC. was kicking, felt good as it was near 90 outside. NOW, the bathroom was unbelievable, very SMALL, I felt as if I was going to run into myself, you had to stand in the tub, or squeeze next to the toilet to close the door, I am not kidding, it was that small. The room appeared to be clean, the shower felt great after a long day, and the towels were soft. I guess you could say the Hampton is okay if need sleep and not staying long, it was clean, staff was great, and elevator was located in the rear of the building.
4 out of 5
by Jeppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from ABQ, NM

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed in Cherry Hill while we visited Philadelphia, PA. Our hotel was less expensive than what we would have found in Philadelphia and the hotel was excellent. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. Our 5 yr-old son accidently purchased a movie and we called front desk immediately. They were great a took off the charge. We thought it was one of the best hotels we stayed in while on our vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

un peu déçu

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel bien placé. personnel sympa mais chambres pas clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: The breakfast.
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to a water park. It was clean, comfortable and worth the price. The breakfast needs some improvement though.
4 out of 5
by Tina


Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there because our travel softball team played in a tournament 10 minutes from there