Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, comfortable and pleasant. A very convenient location to the event I was attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by The Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We constantly monitor comments and and value your feedback as we continuously improve on guest satisfaction.We hope you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AC,NJ

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Me and my husband had to stay here for 2 nights. Hotel is very clean and modern. Complimentary breakfast was good. Not a lot of options but enough to get you going. Room was great, no complaints with anything. My only problem is the housekeepers. For the last 2 days we were there, I had the "Do not disturb" sign outside our room. And every single day, they would knock loud for housekeeping. I know they mean well and just doing their job. But I believe the sign is there for a reason. Otherwise, the whole stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: The breakfast.
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to a water park. It was clean, comfortable and worth the price. The breakfast needs some improvement though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and very friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great for me when I visit my folks in their nearby retirement community. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was great and the service was terrific. The only negative was that the room smelled of smoke, even though it's a nonsmoking room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell, Ma

Nice and Clean. Pleasant Greeting on Arrival

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything to really dislike, so pretty much everything.
Cons: Could never figure out the ac/heat.....the room was alittle chilly when we arrived, but shutting the unit off would have made it very stagnant....nbd
Location: Wish there were more restaurant options, but the Olive Garden and a pizza place next door sufficed during our short stay
I would definitely recommend for anyone in need of a room in this area. The breakfast was plentiful, the personnel was friendly, and parking was a breeze.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Virginia Beach

Good location, nice hotel - minor concerns

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel in the past, although it's been about 12 years. The room was a good size, and clean. However the bathroom was an issue. The shower was very tough to start - almost felt like it was broken and hammered back on before the water would start - it leaked for a while as well since we couldn't shut it all the way back - it wouldn't move. The toilet paper roll was not even set up - we had to find the roll and finish setting that up. The tissues had 4 tissues left in it. The room WAS clean - which was great. Just make sure they set the entire room for the next guest next time.
2 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ali from Dubai

Good hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay of 2 days