Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Hockey Rink

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location to rink and dining. Breakfast included is a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall great experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the complimentary breakfast. There were plenty of options to choose from. Breakfast was very delicious.
Location: The hotel has many restaurants near by on a little strip. The drive was less than 5 mins to get to food, drinks and shopping.
Our room was clean, big, and had two beds as per our request. The staff was friendly and quick checking us in and out of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location
needs updating, ac/heat units are loud, run all the time- old, rooms updating and cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfectly fine hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I stay at this property whenever I need to overnight in South Jersey. The property has been renovated / updated to some extent over the years, and is in good shape (but I must note that the desk chair in my room had frayed arms). The staff is pleasant, courteous, and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is fairly extensive and good quality. Overall, while it doesn't purport to be a top-tier hotel, there's nothing not to like about this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice, comfortable and pleasant. A very convenient location to the event I was attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by The Hampton Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We constantly monitor comments and and value your feedback as we continuously improve on guest satisfaction.We hope you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AC,NJ

Great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Me and my husband had to stay here for 2 nights. Hotel is very clean and modern. Complimentary breakfast was good. Not a lot of options but enough to get you going. Room was great, no complaints with anything. My only problem is the housekeepers. For the last 2 days we were there, I had the "Do not disturb" sign outside our room. And every single day, they would knock loud for housekeeping. I know they mean well and just doing their job. But I believe the sign is there for a reason. Otherwise, the whole stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: The breakfast.
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to a water park. It was clean, comfortable and worth the price. The breakfast needs some improvement though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, Ma

Nice and Clean. Pleasant Greeting on Arrival

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything to really dislike, so pretty much everything.
Cons: Could never figure out the ac/heat.....the room was alittle chilly when we arrived, but shutting the unit off would have made it very stagnant....nbd
Location: Wish there were more restaurant options, but the Olive Garden and a pizza place next door sufficed during our short stay
I would definitely recommend for anyone in need of a room in this area. The breakfast was plentiful, the personnel was friendly, and parking was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel, close to the people I was visiting

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: we were able to have a nice breakfast before heading back home
Cons: nothing
Location: only stayed one night
not much to say, we arrived late from a visit to friends and family and left next morning. will definitely go back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for us to visit with family

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The breakfast needed some upgrade. Eggs were kind of rubbery. Would be a good idea to do scrambled eggs.