Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock NC

Close to the city and family

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms look updated. Comfortable bed, VERY nice bathroom. Kid loved the pool. Very friendly staff. Easy access to local highways.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Need better signage on road... Difficult to find. Front desk not friendly.
5 out of 5
by crystal

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Very nice overall value & quality of stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, clean & friendly! Nice location, convenient to shops & restaurants, food locations. Accomodations were good, always love the complimentary breakfast & of course the coffee & tea station!
5 out of 5
by Kardeen

Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Newly renovated and clean

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Close to many area attractions, on site parking, decent breakfast spread, comfy beds, clean, quick check in. Not very well sound proofed. I could hear every noise from the parking lot. Bring your own pillows for extra comfort.
5 out of 5
by Ms. tajuana m

Clean, convenient and close to the turnpike!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Quick prompt check-in with no hassel! Clean, comfortable great breakfast for my family before hitting the road and close to the turnpike!
5 out of 5
by Gary

Jesus was watching over me.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was an absolutely wonderful stay at a 1st class hotel! I only checked in here for there was an issue with my reservation with my stay at Candlewood Suites (The night manager there did not find my name for the prepaid stay there.) I called Hotels.com and after confirming this issue put me up at the Hampton for the prepayment amount that I already paid for at Candlewood Suites. My room at The Hampton was immaculately clean, wifi is free and fast plus this was the best free breakfast set-up I've ever had!!! Kudos to Hotels.com and The Hampton for giving me a wonderful stay that I thought was turning into a disaster.
4 out of 5
by April

Nice stay but could have been better

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was nice but the room was smaller than expected. No dresser to put clothes in, Could dust and vacuum rooms better. Small trash cans, not much window view(majority wall with curtains covering most of the wall), Hot buffet nice but if you don't get downstairs early no fresh fruit and they don't refill. Need to wash tables after people finish eating, had to wipe tables multiple times during breakfast. Felt cluttered with my family of 4. Not much space to move around. Nice to have refrigerator and microwave in room.