Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location, room and lobby area.
Location: Close to the major highways with plenty of stores and eateries near.
Room was clean attractive and comfortable. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice business stay in a recently renovated room.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, new renovations
Cons: The heating and air unit is the old standard NOISY LOUD hotel window unit ...Seems to never maintain a consistent temperature. Elevators need work!
Location: Location is good for shopping, working and dining in the area. Easy access to the interstate and a nearby mall with plenty of shopping/dining options
The place looks nice with the new renovations. The room is clean and has more modern decorations and user friendly additions. Really liked all of the USB outlets for plugging in cell phones or cameras. The shower doors have replaced the old shower curtains. The king be is large and comfortable. -The elevators need some work. They are slow, jerky and feel as if they need repair. I was on the 3rd floor and tried to avoid them unless necessary. -The breakfast is okay and has just enough options. -The staff is very nice and helpful. - The room comfort was rated lower due to the heating and air unit. It was loud and rarely maintained a comfortable temperature. I didn't sleep well due to the noise or inconsistent temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: close to work
hotel location was convenient to my project for work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel going through renovations

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I stay at Hampton properties all across the US 50- 100 nights a year. This hotel was the most unclean location I have encountered. I know this is an older property that is currently being renovated however, there is no excuse for uncleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel - equidistant to family and event venue

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very courteous, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and it was a great location for us.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location - lots of restaurants, shopping and so convenient to the venue where we attended an event.
Everyone was very courteous, room was clean and comfortable, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay visiting friends

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Location: 8 miles form downtown Philadephia
Very clean and smelled great. Friendly staff, and excellent breakfast bar. Quiet, Well located and easy access to major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel was nice but the breakfast was not to good. I always stay at the Hamptons and breakfast has always taste good. My overall experience was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Our bathroom door was off the track and wouldn't close. In order to get it to even close part way we had to fight with the door. We had to use the bathroom down in the lobby. We were traveling as a family so privacy was important especially to our teenagers. We told staff 3 times and finally on the 4th time (and the next day!) they decided to move us to another room. The customer service and responsiveness left a lot to be desired. We travel to the area frequently since we have family there but with all the hotel choices in the area will not be staying at the Hampton again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, great beds. Quiet.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location from business perspective.
Cons: expand food services. have sandwiches available in the evening. No restaurants in walking range.
Location: Everything needs car or taxi to reach.
Decent breakfasts. Staff was great. I slept I worked what can I say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Mt. Laurel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: I recommend the Hotel update their WiFI in the Rooms. I found it very Slow to respond.
Hotel was great . Very comfortable. I will stay there again.