Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice clean hotel, convenient location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice clean hotel, convenient location. We always stay at this hotel while visiting my sister nearby. It never disappoints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy ,malfunctioning heating system and TV and st

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This HGI does not compare to others. We were relegated to the furthest room from the entrance (most probably because we used a third party site to make this reservation) even though the hotel was not at all full. The heating system was noisy and difficult to operate. The thermostat was deactivated. The TV also did not function properly. Also, the carpet was stained. Keep searching other options in the are, I.e in Mt. Laurel near exit 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

good value right off the NJ turnpike

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location, made-to-order breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: No need for the loud music playing outside the entrance. Its a little jarring when one pulls in around midnight!
Location: I know nothing about the Mt Holly. This is just a convenient way form me to break up a long drive.
I sometimes leave DC on my way home to MA late at night, and Exit 5 on the NJ Turnpike as about as far as I can make it safely. The Hilton Garden Inn is perfect- right off the exit, reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient, there's coffee and a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Great experience every time

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel. We have been staying here every few months for 4 yrs when we visit family and everything from the staff to the breakfast are just phenomenal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at great location with a great price

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience. very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Great location to highway.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Beautiful

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Rude staff, will NEVER stay there again!!!!!! Ever ever ever ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable. I was kept awake because I could hear the person upstairs walking back and forth. The carpet was dirty. The tub had a chip in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and nice hotel and the people was very nice and it's close to the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great facility, close to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms and lobby
Cons: Pool needs to be warmed up
Location: Close to everything.
We were immediately greeted upon entering the front door. Front desk staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Accommodations were fabulous. The pool however was absolutely freezing and my son in law and granddaughter couldn't tolerate being in it for long. The rooms were great but the second day our room was never cleaned and we were out and gone by 9:00 a.m. I did call the front desk and they immediately brought me to free breakfast coupons for next morning.