Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

good value right off the NJ turnpike

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: location, made-to-order breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: No need for the loud music playing outside the entrance. Its a little jarring when one pulls in around midnight!
Location: I know nothing about the Mt Holly. This is just a convenient way form me to break up a long drive.
I sometimes leave DC on my way home to MA late at night, and Exit 5 on the NJ Turnpike as about as far as I can make it safely. The Hilton Garden Inn is perfect- right off the exit, reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient, there's coffee and a nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Rude staff, will NEVER stay there again!!!!!! Ever ever ever ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and nice hotel and the people was very nice and it's close to the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great facility, close to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms and lobby
Cons: Pool needs to be warmed up
Location: Close to everything.
We were immediately greeted upon entering the front door. Front desk staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Accommodations were fabulous. The pool however was absolutely freezing and my son in law and granddaughter couldn't tolerate being in it for long. The rooms were great but the second day our room was never cleaned and we were out and gone by 9:00 a.m. I did call the front desk and they immediately brought me to free breakfast coupons for next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Check in was fast and easy, the room was clean, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Most likely Once and done

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The staff were nice and accommodating. The location very convenient for travel and dining. Even shopping. This was my first stay in a Hilton. But was totally disappointed. We stayed in . A king suite which was great and plenty of room. However, which e n we opened the door to enter the room was total shock and disappointment. The room was dingy looking and dated. The carpeting was so stained we left our shoes on and slippers on the entire time. Th e bed was great but the pillows were awful. I don't know if Hilton is totally off my list but I will have to think about it in the future. I definitely Wil not be staying at this one again unless it is updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomall, PA

Single night in Mount Holly

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable room and a friendly staff. Bed was firm, shower good pressure, easy internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Will definitely be staying here again!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This hotel was very nice and very clean. It is secluded for a quiet and safe environment, yet not far from shops and good eats. Staff was very helpful and polite. Check in and check out were quick with no hassle. I loved it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

POOR ROOM ASSIGNMENT

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: A REFUND FOR MY INCONVENIENCE
A NEW EMP[LOYEE (I WAS TOLD) ASSIGNED MY ROOM. I WAS PLACED DIRECTLY ABOVE THE HALL / DANCE FLOOR AND THERE WAS AN EVENT. I STAYED AT THIS FACILITY FOR PEACE AND QUIET, TO GET AWAY. I WAS ASLEEP BY 730PM AND AWAKENED BY LOUD MUSIC ABOUT 830PM. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN AND WAS GIVEN A DIFFERENT ROOM AT THE OTHER END OF THE HOTEL. I COULD NOT GET A REFUND BECAUSE I DID NOT BOOK AT THE HOTEL DIRECTLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Very nice right off main hwy

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This was very nice hotel. Only thing could make better is if breakfast was at least partially complimentary