Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
My family and I enjoyed this hotel, it was a very peaceful and quiet stay. Friendly staff especially the kitchen staff they made sure to say Good Morning to each guest while getting breakfast, even if some guest were rude and didn't answer, they did their job and was very respectful. I did admire that it made my experience there very memorable Check in was also very quick. Rooms were comfortable, felt like home away from home. Thank you Homewood Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OBX

Midway trip.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Obviously the comfortable bed and pillows, but also the parking and location to traveling necessities.
Cons: Vending machines on each floor. I don’t want to go to the lobby to buy a snack or beverage.
Location: The location is great though off the main drive, but I think that is part of the appeal. This location is also very close to good food, an excellent s
We stayed here a total of three times. The last 2 times was on our way from The Outer Banks to Maine and back again; the return trip from Maine was in the pouring rain. This place is the go to place if you want a good night sleep after a long day on the road. Our heads hit the super comfy pillows and it was morning, and that is exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
A pleasant and convenient stopover on our way home from vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many places to shop and dine.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The front desk was very unorganized . When I checked in which was late due to my room not being ready. There were no towels upon arrival and it was such a hassle getting towels the whole stay. Housekeeping only took my trash the whole stay. Would only stay again for the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We had a great stay at this hotel. Great location. Room was spacious, clean and modern. Comfortable bedding. Would def stay there again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: relatively new. easy access from highway. large indoor pool
Cons: stricter policy on access to facilities. More towels in rooms and pool area.
For a $159 + tax stay, we felt like we overpaid. Room was clean but nothing special. Not enough towels at pool area, and "breakfast" was just okay. Our main problem was with the rampant use of the hotel facilities by non-guests. One or two families had gotten a room in the hotel but were inviting 10-20 of their friends and family to come use the pool. The pool was a good size but could not accomodate 25 lightly supervised kids, and they were there all day... until the pool became adult only at 11pm. The "sharers" of their pool access and their guests were not shy either... they loudly declared they couldn't get in places because they didn't have keys because they weren't the ones staying at the hotel and announced "we gotta go home now" when 11pm finally came around. I'm all for using the hotel as a place to meet, but this was over the top and it infringed on the quality of my family's stay. It was brought up to the management who kind of shrugged it off... understandably as they were very much over matched in number and personality by this crew. Also, accessing the management was tough... did not answer room phone or calls to main # from our cell phones, we had to walk to front desk to get towels or address other mattes. Finally, the hotel is non-smoking but the hallways reeked of smoked on the 3rd floor. This was an area where one of the access-sharing families had a room, but I don't know if was them. We will be staying at one of the other area hotels next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from philly

smdh

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service and everything was great however I was overcharged 2x when I brought to the lgr on duty attn and showed them the hotels name next to the charges on my card statement he continued to say didn't due no resolution would not provide a rcpt so I chk out on sun insteAd of Monday because I wad so furious then the tried to blame it in the travel agent I then called the travel agentto exexplain to the hotel if their name is not next to the charges the charges are not there's.response from the hotel I don't know what to tell u?? Smh I thought we found a new place ti go in the summer but never again. Now I have spend hrsvon the phone with the card company ti dispute charges from your hotel that the hotel claims they did not charge!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Columbus, OH

Love the suite features

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay . . Convenient to philly . . Very nice room, full kitchen with dish-silverware supplies for 2 . . Very clean, comfortable with pullout sofabed . . Would return and definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by franck from perpignan

Adresse de qualité

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Très bonne adresse pour un long séjour. Suite avec une chambre très vaste et confortable. Ne pas hésiter à demander le changement si on vous donne un studio à la place de la suite si vous l'avez réservée car il y a beaucoup plus d'espace. Super équipe des petits déjeuners, super eux aussi. Du chaud, du froid et du choix. Personne ne parle français bien entendu. Piscine et jacuzzi indisponibles et en état vétuste. Sinon, très bien, adresse sûre.