Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Just another average hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We spent just one night in the summer on our way to visit philly. It was an okay experience. The complimentary breakfast was very limited - only cold items. The bread was over by the time we went for breakfast at 8:30. And there was no cream cheese for the bagels too! The bathtub was old but otherwise sufficiently clean. It is really close to the New Jersey turnpike exit so maybe the prices are for the location. Also, the walls were thin as well as the ceiling - we could hear somebody waking upstairs so clearly. Overall, I would say 'average' best describes the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
da_fal29, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Come back to see us again if your in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Acceptable Hotel as an Absolute Last Resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing notable, it was just ok. The location wasn't bad to the airport.
Cons: The facilities need a major clean up and renovation. While this wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed, the rooms were simply very dirty.
Location: It's fairly close to the airport if all the hotels right near it are booked up.
I was in the Pennsylvania area on other business that happened to coincide with the DNC. I decided to use a direct flight out of Philly International Airport on Friday, but quickly found all the rooms near the airport were booked Thursday night. This hotel was a last resort that would be close enough without traffic the next morning. The room looked orderly upon entering, but I quickly noticed that the floor was very sticky with dirt and dust everywhere. It was sticky to my feet and socks. Then the sheets had lots of stains and spots on them. Finally the bathroom was barely touched by the cleaning staff. The toilet had crude all over it and the title was very nasty all around the bathroom. As decorations go, it was furnished in a somewhat contemporary fashion and that was pleasant enough. My biggest issue was the cleanliness in and around the room. Other than that, the room they gave me was more of the motel style with direct access to the door from the parking lot. It had one window and shade that hung over a through-wall AC unit. When the AC turned on, the AC would blow the curtains mostly open and let a lot of light in. This is because of the location and also due to the curtains having no anchor or rail at the bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
PacketShepard, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service, hospitality, and continuing improvements to our rooms, policies, and amenities. Thank you for you feedback as we use every review to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Conveniently located to restaurants and stores

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My husband and I had driven all night to attend a funeral on Sunday in New Jersey. We arrived early at the hotel and despite being booked solid, they made it possible for us to check into our room at 9:30am!! We were so appreciative! Our hotel was centrally located and easy to access. Homemade waffles in the morning at the continental breakfast nook was fantastic!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Average

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Remove the smell
Location: There was plenty to do at the location. Close enough to Philly.
It was an average place to stay. The rooms were small and dated, the hallway had a strange odor, the floors were odd to say the least. I tripped more than once.
4 out of 5
by Ewan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Oliver from Dottikon

Gute Lage für WSH besuch

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren für 2 Tage in diesem Hotel um uns Washington anzuschauen. Die Anbindung zur Subway war perfekt. Zu Fuss (10 min.) oder min dem gratis Hotel Shuttle (3 min.) und danach ca. 20 min. mit dem Subway bis man mitten in Washington ist. Es gibt noch andere Hotels in dieser Gegend. Wir haben diese wegen der besten Bewertung gewählt. Zimmer war sehr geräumig. Leider fanden wir aber im Bad Haare. Die waren am Fussboden und in der Badewanne zu finden. Unser Zimmer war gerade neben einem Anlageraum (Heiz- / Kühlraum??). Das leichte Summen der Maschine hörten wir ständig. Wir waren aber zum Glück genug müde wegen der Flugreise und konnten trotzdem schlafen. Auf der anderen Seite war noch die Waschküche welche uns am Morgen frühzeitig weckte. Frühstück war in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to Philly

Posted May 4, 2016
Rooms were clean. No elevator. Continental breakfast. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your review score following your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that we succeeded in making your stay comfortable. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Amran from ridgewood, NJ

Room size ok, but....

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room size is ok for a big family. Breakfast was however disappointing as the food run out by 9.00AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Amran, I apologize that you were not able to have breakfast during your stay. Your feedback will be escalated, our management team will surely address this matter. I hope we could have the chance to serve you better in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
When we first pulled in, I was a little nervous about renting a room there. But when we got inside it was fine. The hotel staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean. This was a quick turnaround trip for us and an a inexpensive place to stay. Their continental breakfast was not very good, but I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us. I regret that our breakfast was less appealing to you, we appreciate your review. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.