Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was near where I wanted to visit.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room was very nice.
Cons: The bathroom looked a little old and could be updated.
The hotel was a good location for the people we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
it was great. nice staff, clean comfortable room. and complimentary breakfast. also very affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive feedback score. I am glad that you were comfortable and liked to breakfast we served. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The hotel was located in an area where there were things to do, but you had to drive a bit to get to them
Disappointing! The hotel was musty and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and are sorry to hear your were disappointed with your stay and that the room was not up to par. We are working to address these issues and hope to have another chance to give you a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherrill, NY

Run down motel and smelled of smoke

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I reserved the room online and was never asked if we wanted smoking or nonsmoking. When we arrived we were told that the only room available was smoking and we are non smokers. The room stunk of cigarettes. The room was so outdated and in very poor repair. The toilet and sink were stained and had cigarette burns all over it. We were very dissatisfied with our stay and couldn't wait to leave. The only fair thing about it was the breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Terry, We apologize that you were not made aware of the necessity to request a non-smoking room during booking and this was and inconvenience as you ended up in a smoking room. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and hope to have you as a guest again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Walked in to an occupied room!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were sent to a room and when we walked in there was a man sitting on the bed watching tv. The girl at the front desk said this has been happening a lot because people are getting moved from a different room but no one is telling the front desk. The room had cobwebs and was clearly not cleaned well. We only stayed one night and would not go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Katie, We deeply regret to hear of the inconvenience you experienced walking into a occupied room, and we are thankful for your review so we may address this immediately so we may improve and provide better services all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for sharing your 5 star rating of your experience at our hotel. Come see us again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The bathroom was nasty the tubs are black. I would

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Tubs black, when I walked in I walked into a spider web in the room.no microwave,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Lady D, We are sorry to hear of your disappointing first impression and thank you for your review. We are working to fix these issues and hope to have you back to see how we are improving.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Oshkosh, WI

Don't waste your money

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Truly a 1 star. The whole hotel, from common area to room was filthy and stunk. Continental breakfast consisted of juice and a couple of bagels and bread. Room was to have a city few, not true at all. Unless you call the back parking lot with a few trees through a window the size of s sheet of paper a "city" view. Door had a small chain for a lock. Neighborhood was ok for the few hours we were there. Thought getting a lower rate than hotels in Philly was a better deal. Not so for us. We got less than what we paid for, don't make the same mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matthew, We are sorry to hear of your disappointing experience and that you felt our hotel was not to your standards. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your review, we do take every review seriously and work to improve the areas that are lacking. We hope to have another chance to serve you again with a future stay.
2 out of 5
by Tiffaby

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
They charged my card twice and was very dismissive of their error.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tiffaby, We are sorry to hear of the unusual inconvenience you experienced with you CC being double charged, and that you felt the staff were dismissive of their error. I'm sure the staff were more embarrassed than anything but we appreciate your feedback so we know how to better handle apologies when a mistake is made. Again please accept our sincere apologies for this mishap and we hope to have you back for a better experience next time.
3 out of 5
by Zheng

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Zheng, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your rating of our hotel. Come back and see us again.