Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mifflinville. PA

Close to Philadelphia

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The room had a sofa/ television area a desk area ............coffee area It was a great sized room
Cons: A light over the shower.......
Location: Just about ANY store/ restaurant is very close
Both my husband and I commented on the room when we walked in........It was lovely and the price was amazing...Had wanted to stay IN Phila but the room rates were absurd...... We found this hotel through Expedia......easy to get to the city and the area surrounding the hotel was great. Needed to get to a Target and Trader Joe's and they were both near the hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, pleasant atmosphere
Pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again. Needed to be in town for a 50th birthday party. Service good, rooms very clean, bed comfortable. plenty of clean towels,.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Unattended Children

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: A spacious room and a fridge.
Cons: Quiet hours should be enforced. The room was great. Just inconsiderate people who had no respect for others by not speaking in a low voice.
There was no one at the front desk when we first walked in. Had to wait for someone from staff to check us in. When we went to our room on the 4th floor and exited the elevator there were young girls running up and down the hall and literally had to dodge them to get to our room. From there on out it was a night of listening to doors slamming up to 1a.m. and children continuing to run in the halls. There were also adults talking outside our door till all hours of the night. Needless to say I would not use your hotel again and would advise others to find alternate places to stay. I recommend if you have groups of children staying at your hotel that you advise them of the quite hours and enforce those rules of common courtesy. And again more adult supervision for all those children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: first room we went into was smelly
ok room nice staff but first room smelled the second room was not a bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

How'd I miss this place?

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My husband insisted we spend the night out since our children were swept away by his brother for the night. We're expecting our 4th baby next month and I haven't been sleeping well. He wanted me to have a good night's sleep and be able to sleep in. We wanted something local so he could go to work the next morning. We checked Expedia and Hyatt Place looked to be the spot. They had a 12pm checkout and breakfast included. My two favorite features of any hotel! The hotel staff was great at check in, the room was clean and very nice, the bed and pillows felt great and the breakfast was very good. Expedia should update continental because they actually have hot breakfast. Waffles, bacon and eggs were available along with other continental items. I am very happy with this hotel and we will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by Ashley

Worst Stay Ever!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Attached are the pictures of the bed in room 616. We smelled a diarrhea smell all night. We thought it was the air conditioner or the sewage. After searching all over the room my boyfriend lifted the sheets and found this stain and the smell just took over the room. I went to the front desk and showed them my pictures. The staff apologized and moved us to room 613. We packed our belongings and headed to room 613 on the same floor but when we opened the door there were occupants inside. I went to inform the front desk staff. They had no record of anyone being in the room and assumed it was a day stay that they did not leave. I was given the option to transfer to the only room available which was a room with a two double beds but with no working sink at the bar area. We originally paid for a king room. I was told I would be compensated since the sink did not work and also because it was not the room we paid for. We took this option given that it was late at night. We were transferred to room 514 with two double beds the pictures are also attached. We understood the sink did not work but we did not know the room would not be cleaned either. A bed was slept in, used soap, dirty towels, and the bathroom had a stained floor and was used. We asked for new sheets and towels. My boyfriend slept on the pull out bed which was sunken in and I slept on the other clean bed. We asked to be switched to another room in the morning. We were transferred to a king room for our last night.
3 out of 5
by Drew

Underwhelming

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pro's Safe, well-lit area Friendly front-desk staff Two sinks Desk workspace A/V options accessible on TV Complimentary breakfast offered Easy access to highways and parks Con's Toiletries lowest grade Harsh lighting Dated and low quality furniture Everything dusty No Microwave Uncomfortable bed Air conditioner works sporadically Dingy carpets Whole hotel smelled moldy Popcorn ceilings Overall dungeon feeling Awkward room configuration Side door key entry not functioning Very thin walls Walls covered in horrible textured plastic panels
4 out of 5
by Moshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kaushik

Excellent stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable hotel. Great breakfast. And best of all very pleasent nd friendly staff..
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels