Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Overall, we had a great time at this hotel. I had a few concerns, one was, the room smelled awful. The fridge was very sour and stunk up the whole room. The room did not have any blinds , all that covered the windows where white drapes which were see thru. It was very uncomfortable. The air conditioner didn't work properly and the heat took hours to kick in. The "laundry room" wasn't working either and that sucked because we went swimming daily and had to let our suits air dry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for quick stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I wasn't that impressed and my room had some garbage on the floor leading me to think they didn't even vacuum between guests it was food for breakfast not that great yippy get what you pay for though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very comfortable enjoyed the stay ,would not mind staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant hotel accessible to stores and main roads

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Good pillows and good bed.
Cons: Higher toilet.
Location: Good access to all highways. Alot of shopping nearby.
Good room and clean. Free breakfast was ok. Front desk personnel did not accommodate on our request for a map of the area. The height of the toilet was too short; difficult to use if someone has no leg strength or is too heavy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean room.
Cons: Repair the shower facility
Room was comfortable, but the shower head was non-functional, as well as the handheld shower head was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great stay and Great Satellite TV

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The Satellite TV channel selection was great with hundreds of channels. I don't think I even went around all of them once.
Location: It was located right off of the NJ Turnpike with access to restaurants and shopping.
Stayed here for a visit to Philadelphia the next day. The rates in Mt. Laural were much better than those for hotels in Philadelphia and it was only a short 15 minute drive. I stayed in a two King/two Bedroom suite. I though it was going to be two separate rooms with a connecting door in between. Instead, it was one unit with two separate areas which was even better. Would have been great for travelling with a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
OK Hotel. Room is clean and quiet. Front desk had 1 person working and was flustered with 2 in line and a guest calling about a tv issue. Rushed us in and didn't mention breakfast times. 9 it was almost all gone. few eggs and potato's left but no spoon to scoop them. Only 1 coffee cup was out. Coffee served all day so that's a miss. Juice cup with no lid was only other option. First La Quinta stay, probably wouldn't not stay at this chain again but it won't be the first few I'd choose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aniversarie

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was very excellent. The room was very clean the staff was very friendly , i love the breakfast.om very happy with my stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

fabulous

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, dining, close to Philly
you could not ask for better. booked with expedia for $76.00 and expected to get an ok room, but when i entered the lobby i was really impressed. the room was way more than i had expected. it was beautiful, clean, very up to date. looking for a reason to be that way again so that i can stay again. maybe i'll just take a week sometime just for the heck of it. oh yes, did i mention the fantastic breakfast. bacon, eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal, yogurt, all fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: More hot water
Nice place, clean, good condition, good parking, staff acted quickly when I complained about loud music coming from the room next to mine, Ran out of hot water during my shower, but nice place overall