Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet, and nice place

Posted May 21, 2017
I would definitely come back. It was clean, updated, quiet, and convenient to many things. The breakfast was so, so. But was able to eat enough of the things I did like to have a nice healthy breakfast. I would rearrange the room though. The bed is far too close to the wall/ac unit. The bed and tv stand should be where the chair and table are. However, overall it was a great hotel, and I definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth De

Convenient & comfortable

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location is so close to many places I was interested in. Easy access to main highways & very nice restaurants. A nice breakfast is provided which make
Checked in very quickly. Friendly staff & provided good information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Overall, we had a great time at this hotel. I had a few concerns, one was, the room smelled awful. The fridge was very sour and stunk up the whole room. The room did not have any blinds , all that covered the windows where white drapes which were see thru. It was very uncomfortable. The air conditioner didn't work properly and the heat took hours to kick in. The "laundry room" wasn't working either and that sucked because we went swimming daily and had to let our suits air dry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for quick stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I wasn't that impressed and my room had some garbage on the floor leading me to think they didn't even vacuum between guests it was food for breakfast not that great yippy get what you pay for though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very comfortable enjoyed the stay ,would not mind staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant hotel accessible to stores and main roads

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Good pillows and good bed.
Cons: Higher toilet.
Location: Good access to all highways. Alot of shopping nearby.
Good room and clean. Free breakfast was ok. Front desk personnel did not accommodate on our request for a map of the area. The height of the toilet was too short; difficult to use if someone has no leg strength or is too heavy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean room.
Cons: Repair the shower facility
Room was comfortable, but the shower head was non-functional, as well as the handheld shower head was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great stay and Great Satellite TV

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The Satellite TV channel selection was great with hundreds of channels. I don't think I even went around all of them once.
Location: It was located right off of the NJ Turnpike with access to restaurants and shopping.
Stayed here for a visit to Philadelphia the next day. The rates in Mt. Laural were much better than those for hotels in Philadelphia and it was only a short 15 minute drive. I stayed in a two King/two Bedroom suite. I though it was going to be two separate rooms with a connecting door in between. Instead, it was one unit with two separate areas which was even better. Would have been great for travelling with a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
OK Hotel. Room is clean and quiet. Front desk had 1 person working and was flustered with 2 in line and a guest calling about a tv issue. Rushed us in and didn't mention breakfast times. 9 it was almost all gone. few eggs and potato's left but no spoon to scoop them. Only 1 coffee cup was out. Coffee served all day so that's a miss. Juice cup with no lid was only other option. First La Quinta stay, probably wouldn't not stay at this chain again but it won't be the first few I'd choose.
4 out of 5
by Gary

EASY OFF THE NJTPKY

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
GOOD FOR THE PRICE !!!!!!!!