Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matthews nc

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Good price, great breakfast but understand it's closing today
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great
Cons: Rework bathrooms
Location: Easy access to philly but access roads to hotel from highways awkward
Excellent breakfast. Room was large and comfortable. Didn't like that luggage needed to be lugged to the room since carts were not workable due to steps and no elevator available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Chuck, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am very sorry there was no elevator unfortunately in the area where your room was located it only had stairs .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor accommodations.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great, and the lobby was gorgeous!
Cons: The room in which we stayed was very outdated. The refrigerator smelled bad. Key card entry is in dire need of updating.
We were booked in a room on the second floor with no elevator access. There was an elevator, but doors leading to it were locked after the breakfast area was closed. Our key cards failed to work 3 days in a row, although, I will say that this was taken care of promptly. The room was outdated. We had an old glass tube TV. Lightbulbs were burned out, and handles on the dresser were missing. Hallways smelled bad as well. On a lighter note, the breakfast buffet was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Disappointing staff and breakfast. Room cleaniness and comfort ok. Middle of nowhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from casselberry,fl

Okay hotel but rundown.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Postures aren't accurate. Rooms aren't as nice as the pictures show. Th ey originally tried too put me on one of the old rundown rooms. Even the renovated rooms were rundown. Sheets were staiined and needed to be replaced. Safe didn't work and they wanted to charge for it. Furniture was dated and coming apart. Fitness room only had three cardio machines. Granite skirt was falling off. Shower tiles were old and dated. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast. Will say it didn't smell. The front desk staff were very helpful. The maintenance man was worthless and didn't speak good English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Staff are nice and friendly except the rude and very racist Indian man
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rapp from PA

OK for the price,

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Access
Location: Not there long enough
refrigerator micro were a plus, AC was weak room was muggy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from boise

Posted May 9, 2014
Loved the hotel, wish we were there when the pool was open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from atlantic city nj

only 15 minutes from Fox Chase Hospital on Rt 73

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: close to RT 73
Easy access to highway - rooms close to parking lot which is free - no security deposit required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari from Tampa Bay, Florida

Happy happy happy

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The bed was the best; wished I could have brought it home with me
Cons: I did find the stairs to be a bit disorienting; the spiral was bad enough but the carpet design made it worse. An elevator would have been nice
Location: Located just a few miles from a large mall, and several restaurants
The clerk who handled my registration was fantastic! Very understanding about my late arrival. Changed my room assignment, from a single queen to a double queen, because she didn't want to put me in the far end of the hotel being a female traveling alone. The room was fantastic and I enjoyed the best nights sleep ever at a hotel. I would definitely stay there again. The location was good, with great access to major roadways. All in all, just about the best part of my NJ visit