Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean rooms, located few miles from Philadelphia at acceptable rates. Very good place to stay for family for short trip to Philadelphia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice and CLEAN but the bed!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: That it was clean
Cons: Better beds or GOOD mattress pads
Location: there are convenience stores close by and a Wendy's and Dunkin' Donuts across the street
I like the wood flooring and room layout (although I was expecting a refrigerator)...based on the pics).....but the bed had no mattress pad and it was like sleeping on a torture rack. The staff was terrific.I needed to store my insulin and they made arrangements (could have been solved if there was a room fridge.).The reviews on other local motels was poorer so I chose Red Roof.....Folks,BETTER BEDS! It was like sleeping on a box spring. I kept waking up to get comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cheap hotel. Walls are extremely thin. They don't fully clean your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Good location for my needs.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location to the places travelled most while visiting NJ.
Cons: I got the impression they only have enough bedding for each room. The staff takes about 1 1/2 hours to change the bedding.
Location: Location good easy access to 295 and other major arteries. Plenty restaurants and shopping centers.
The first room they offered was not clean very well and did not feel comfortable. But, staff changed me to another room w/ no problem and the room was much better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Their wifi sucks. Rude custom service. But apparently the nicest place to stay out of many horrible hotels in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It got the job done. It was obviously a smoking room with ashtrays so i could smell the faint odor of cigarettes past, but nothing I couldn't live with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi didnt work, front desk reset internet several times and that was it...no resolution. Had to resort to using my phone to find things instead of my laptop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and neat place

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room for single king would do better if it had a refrigerator and a microwave even people on business or just need one big they need to eat and keep things cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: the bed was not that comfortable
Location: Good location close to major highway
We only stayed one night it was quite and the room was clean. We didn't have any complaints.