Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice and comfortable stay for a quiet getaway

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The Staybridge was very clean, neat, and the staff was very nice.I would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in good area.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Thermostat or insulation.
We stayed here for 2 nights. It is a nice hotel except our 2 bedroom suite had one room that never became warm. Unfortunately, the rest of the suite was very warm but the "master" bedroom never became warm. Almost too cold to shower in that room. Otherwise, the hotel was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Perfect solution

Posted Nov 10, 2015
At the last minute, we decided to all* stay at one hotel the night before my mother-in-law's funeral. Although this only required four suites, it worked out wonderful in that we could use the common area for dinner**, had an indoor pool, and offered a sufficient breakfast buffet. Although it would have been better had we done this together as a family (before she passed), it made an unpleasant event pass by with some pleasant memories. *The definition of all included two children with spouses, four grandchildren (and spouses) and five great-grandchildren. **Chinese take-out as recommended by the staff - excellent choice, inexpensive and delivered to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice motel, clean, very friendly staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: new, clean, friendly staff, friendly staff, friendly staff.
I gave a four star because the room is small. It's called a suite probably, because it has everything you need in a suite but space, it is nice but, tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deyanira from New York

Travel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien a mi me gusto muchisimo y a mi familia tambien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from New York

Friends weekend.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
20 mins from Center City but close to all necessities and restaurants as well. We went as a group of friends who wanted to spend time together and this place was great for that. Easy access to Philly and there's Ubers available. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, POOL.BREAKFAST,Location
Cons: Change nothing the place is better than many five star hotels
Location: Whitehouse ,museum's, all of them in walking distance. No need to rent a $15.00 from DCA airport cab $8.00 to Lincoln monument, spy museum extra.
Met the hotel General manager J.P what a pro! our safe in the room was out of service and he had us moved into another king suite .The front desk staff was super and very helpful. Staying there was like staying at the RITZ in NYC. The bell captain told us about a place called BUSBOYS AND POETS we ate there 3 times in the five days. four star food for the price of 45.00 for two main meals the chicken was out rages a block and a half away. When we got there three hours early yet the front desk let us get right to our room..Maid service was so quiet at 10 am yet so pleasant they did not disturb any one on our floor. This hotel should be rated a 5 star.... ready for this $135.00 a night peak season, breakfast was super,24 hours a day coffee and tea and water with limes in the lobby area. This type of hostility is unheard of in Washington D.C. I travel 20 weeks of the year on business this was a pleasure trip for my god son. The company I work for spends a average of 225.00 per night on my lodging This place would be worth that and more. Regards A very picky Jersey Boy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great! We were extremely surprised by the spacious rooms and cleanness. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would recommend it and stay there again.