Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forces

Threatened to be shot.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
On my 3rd nights stay the room next to me erupted. The women began screaming, cursing and not respecting anyone. The argument went outside then back inside. The women never stopped screaming using racist slurs. This continued for 4 hours. I was unable to reach the office because no one was answering the phone. Just seperated I was trying to just relax. I had enough and finally the office answered. I told them this has been going on for 5 hours.i asked her to contact the room and after they started screaming at me banging on the walls. I had enough and went outside the room and the women came out telling her man and friends were coming to kill me. There gonba shoot me. I'm a trained fighter but didn't want trouble so I went back in my room. When her man would leave because she was attacking him she had him on the phobe continuing to scream at the top of her lungs. The man comes back as the police come knocking on there door. Well, I hear her saying I was going after her. Immediately I opened the door and started to address the police. Then on top of the worst nights stay anywhere the police point at me andsay if we come back your all going to jail pointing at me. I went back into my room with disbelief of what's happening. My wife wants a divorce 3 days ago and I needed time by myself. I can honestly say I contemplated going out and fresking out. I was an innocent bystander the women convinced the police I was involved. So my stay was the worst experience anywhere I've ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We rented this room for an injured work comp truck driver of ours. We did not know there was not an elevator in the hotel and they put him with a foot injury on the 2nd floor. He requested 1st floor and we got on the line that we would pay the difference and they still wouldn't do it. They said we had to contact expedia to get it done. That is just ridiculous that they were not accommodating for some who just got released from a hospital, on pain medicine, and couldn't get around very well. Their customer service was non-existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, even for the price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: All of the above.
To start, check in to my room took 15 minutes and multiple phone calls from the desk clerk to his boss because he did not understand how to check in an Expedia customer. After finally receiving the room key and internet passcode I drove around to my room. Trying to get into the room, I found the key didn't work, so I went back to the office where I was given a new key, trying again I found that key didn't work either. The desk clerk tried his master key (electronic) which also didn't work! He then opened it with a physical key and told me he'd let me in and out of my room if I left, I'd just need to get him.... A nice gesture, but not the service a motel guest pays for... After getting into the room I tried to sign on to the internet, however, I was given the wrong passcode, so once again I trudged back to the front desk and acquired the right one. Finally I was able to relax and scope out the room which was not the best. The bathroom didn't have a toilet paper roll holder at all, just toilet paper sitting on the sink and the sink had been cemented back together after having been broken in the past and braced with a wood plank... Also every time you turned the TV on and off, it would default to channel 28, however it needed to be on channel 3 to watch cable. The remote only worked the cable box, TV volume and TV power so every time you turned the TV on and off, you had to get up and manually change the channel back to channel 3..... Fair warning, steer clear of this motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and comfortable, we had a king sized bed with lots of pillows. We had a great night's sleep, which can be lacking in a strange bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB, Canada

Bellmawr Super 8

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to the interstate we were travelling on, heading to our vacation destination.
Location: we were only there to get some sleep.
Switched rooms when we arrived as the Bathroom was not clean. Second room was better. Staff was friendly & courteous. I would believe this motel was built in the late 70's or early 80's. While it looks like the staff try to maintain the motel, age and wear is showing. Complimentary breakfast was subpar, But on the way home we paid almost double for a room and they did not even have a complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8. Its ok.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very large; could have used more furniture. There was only one desk chair; no where else to sit but the bed. Curtains were constantly blown by fan/ac unit; made it less effective for cooling room. Tub was slippery, no grip rods or towel bars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to the concert venue which was the purpose of this trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
stayed for a few hours after a concert until about 4am for a beach trip. beds were modern and comfortable and the bathroom was clean. all I really did was sleep but it was good and the staff was incredibly friendly.