Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but Okay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Big room and easy access to roads/places.
Cons: Update the rugs.
I forgot we stayed here before and booked again. The room was fine, bed was comfortable and room was clean. It is definitely outdated, but I guess a lot are. Breakfast is the usually continental, with waffles plain bagels, cereal and packaged muffins, coffee and juice. My main issue with the room was, there were 3 of us. Knowing how many guests there will be, I never understand why they leave 2 of things when there are more than 2 booked in a room- like two coffee cups and coffees (in the bathroom by the way, which I am freaked out about and won't use). The toilet paper was almost gone on each roll, there was 1 towel for 3 of us, and when we used the tissues there was 3 left in the box. I'm okay with using things to the end, but then extras should be left. And the WiFi works, but cuts out a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Quiet and comfy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facility was clean and quiet. Hallway carpets could be updated but to be expected in a high foot traffic environment. Would definitely stay again and would refer others to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Nice, Just Needs Some Updating

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, everything worked, clean.
Cons: I think after a certain time hotels should occasionally walk through halls to check on noise levels.
For the price, it was nice. I'd go back for sure. I think most places need new carpeting, and in the hall that was sure. The breakfast was not worth sticking around for, and the neighbors were a bit loud, but the bed and room were fine. WiFi worked fine. TV fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay, we are glad that you were comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
WE not greeted upon arrival very friendly almost a bother that we were checking in. Felt a little betrayed by previous guests" reviews. Very old hotel and in much need of paint and updates. Breakfast was packaged danish,instant oatmeal-very disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry if you felt that our level of service was unsatisfactory. Our team takes great pride in our guest reviews and will be disappointed to receive your comments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights and 2 of the those nights the Fire alarm went off and had to leave the hotel at 1am. Not happy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please know that the fire alarm does not typically sound. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your cooperation during these alarms. While it's not ideal, we would prefer everyone be safe and exit the hotel when the alarm sounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad your stay was good, but we want your stay to be super! We hope you'll come back to visit so we can exceed your expectations to earn a 5 star review!