Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterpark Resort Closes Mon-Wed and u pay $22.99

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Reserve this hotel especifically for the waterpark. When I got there on Monday they told me that the waterpark was closed and it didn't open till Thursday and on Thursday they charge u $22.99 per person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Interesteting pkace to review

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Came here for indoor water park for the boy and this was great. The room also was in fantastic condition. Yet, this place suffers from some fatal flaws in design and operation. First, there were only two elevators, which made for long delays, and very long delays at key times like when the water park closed and at checkout. Second, while the staff were friendly and professional, operations was very slow such as during check-in/check-out due to what appears to be a quirky software program. In addition, I was a bit surprised that we could not borrow a bowl and silverware from the restaurant for our room. All in all, the place is fine but one should be ready for some annoying quirks with this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Carpet was filthy and wash cloths had stains. Staff was very pleasant. Had some issues with the door of the room. Room service was timely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel standards have dropped

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Coco Keys indoor water park.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Coco Keys water park adjacent to hotel.
We had to request another room as the one we were assigned was not clean - the furniture had very visible beer stains. The room we were then moved to was also dirty with a condom packet behind the bed and lots of dirt/dust. It was also extremely cold in the room despite the heat being turned on. Furniture is also very outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing! Sleep in the lobby, it's bea

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located to the turnpike.
Cons: Update the rooms and make them look as clean and beautiful as your lobby. The lobby is very deceiving. It makes you feel like you're in a nice hotel.
The wooden furniture in the room was old and scuffed. The carpet has stains. The bathroom smelled of urine and/or mildewy towels. We close the door to the bathroom and use it as little as possible. The hotel is advertised as being great for children. And so there are many children there. I don't have a problem with children except when they are allowed by their parents to run up and down the hallway screaming yelling at 9:30 and 10 o'clock at night when you're very young child is trying to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: prices lower them
I purchased the room because it said four stars i was sadly mistaken, the price was 119 and the days inn suites was better by far and cheaper, the room has no microwave, it looked outdated as if the room was child proof for kids.The wait for the room it took over a half in hour to get the key, and it one only one person in front of me, never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BED BUGS AND RUDE STAFF

Posted Nov 28, 2016
To begin, I am only awarding this hotel 1 star because zero is not an option. A friend and I decided very last minute to book this hotel out of necessity, seeing that it has 3.4 stars we did not think it would be a problem. Besides the fact that the lobby was extremely noisey, our check in was otherwise prompt. We were in our fifth floor room no longer than 15 minutes when I noticed a small bug crawling around the bed where my friend was laying. We photo graphed the bug and since my friend works in a population where bed bugs do exist frequently she recognized that it was an adult bedbug and put it under a plastic cup. When the head of housekeeping came to our room he confirmed that it was an adult bedbug and told us to go down to the lobby to have our money refunded. The manager on duty, Vince, was incredibly rude and unprofessional and informed us that engineering went to the room after we left and "found that the room is negative for bedbugs." Vince then went on to inform us that he could move us to a higher floor, but that he would not issue a refund. We have tried calling the director of operations, Jay, but according to other reviews us getting no response is normal. Needless to say, we will never be returning nor promoting this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I went to stay there over night to attend a wedding at a different venue and the staff was extremely nice and our room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The ML has seen better days.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Check in was slow. Room was very tired. Furnishings were worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Old Hotel with chipped furniture

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Old hotel, door handle loose, furniture chipped. Simple breakfast