Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service, dirty beds

Posted May 19, 2017
After getting our room, the building was very outdated. The water temperature fluctuates intermittently from ice cold to scorching hot while taking a shower. The phone did not work so I walked down to request to have it fixed. The male African American did not care nor did their "Chief Engineer" to address the problem. The outside of the hotel looks deceiving because the inside is really dirty. We couldnt sleep well because we were itchy and couldnt have a comfortable shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens,New York

First impression was not favorable..

Posted May 17, 2017
Not what i was expecting, staff was not knowledgeable about the basic things pertaining to the hotel or about the water park attached to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Atalex, Hotel Management
I apologize the staff did not share with you some of the things you were in need of. I will speak with our Front Office Manager to ensure everything needed is passed onto our guests. Thank you for letting me know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Unacceptable

Posted May 16, 2017
The ML hotel was not able to honor my booking due to negligence on their part, upon check in I was given a room key to accommodate my booking of a double bed bedroom. Which was booked well in advance and along being paid for too. However, right after checking in the front desk requested not to use that room key they'd given to me and I was assigned another room. After walking into the room I immediately notified the staff that the room has only one bed. The response to this mishap was unfortunately due to another large party check in, we gave your room to them by mistake. The only thing they were able to do was provide a small little roll away bed in the corner facing the bathroom. The bed was very uncomfortable with filthy bedsheets leaving the purpose of using a hotel to get a comforts sleep to waste of time and money. The staff was unprofessional and the supervisor was not paying attention, assisting other customer while speaking to me about the issue. No resolution was reached, was told the manger would call me to speak about the incident, no call was ever received. Its a shame the hotel is very well put together including a water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Easy check in and quiet, clean, spacious room. Easy access off highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Atalex, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive comments and the 5 stars. We truly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Nice building in a nice location. Inside was updated and well kept up. Staff was friendly. Felt like a five star hotel.
Cons: Nothing that I noticed.
Location: Great location with lots of dining choices within a few mile radius.
Was only at the hotel one night, but was very pleased with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel for one night

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very long check in line No blow dryer no ice bucket Very busy and over crowded Hotel bar closed at 10 during a holiday week Rooms were clean and ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient to Coco Keys waterpark

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The Hotel ML was ok. Not the best not the worst. The rooms are a little dated and definitely need some up keep. The beds and pillows were not too comfortable. I asked for extra pillows and never received them. I asked for a microwave and was told they had none. It was convenient to stay here since our main purpose was using the waterpark that is attached. If I was to return to the area I might look for another hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
This is the second time I've stayed there for business and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marlton, new jersey

Infestation of real roaches

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Hair in the bathroom and shower, heater didn't want to get any warmer than 70 on a freezing night and ROACHES! ROACHES ON THE WALL IN THE HOTEL!! Disgusting and will never ever walk into that hotel ever again