Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Horriable hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The minute I walked into the room it smelled terrible my husband had to put the air conditioner on to get some air in the room.my daughter goes to the bathroom room to get a towel and it has two blood stains. Then at night me and my children go to lay down and the sheets fell as they were wet and just put in the bed.horriable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Last minute choice, but well worth it!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A reservation we had elsewhere had numerous problems including foul odor, room that seemed dirty, clueless staff and false advertising about amenities. At the last minute, we were able to reserve a room at the Wingate and loved everything about it. Will stay there for every trip to the Berlin area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Diggerland USA

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location and the indoor pool. Free breakfast was included.
Location: Diggerland USA was close
The hotel was very nice. We had a great stay. It was about 13 minutes away from Diggerland USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I stayed there for 2 nights with 2 adults and 4 kids and it was amazing. Hotel staff excellent , Breakfast was great everything that the kids needed was there. Its a nice place to relax for a couple days. Lovely Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.I., New York

Needs to do better

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Short staffed during Spring Break! I found the room kind of small, bathroom was tiny--had to manuever to close the door! First day, safe not working. Took 5hrs for tech to come, said it needed new batteries--never came back. No chair for the desk. Tv was crappy service for basic services. Housekeeping put I refused services even though I asked them to give me 30mins, which they replied 'okay'. The next day they waited until 2pm to service the room. Young clerk was rude and not at all helpful. I asked for fresh towels, front desk told me come back downstairs in 20mins. Overall, it was the worse experience and I travel alot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County

Last minute family getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We absolutely loved this hotel in every sense. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Everything was kept very clean always smelled good everywhere we went in the building. The pool area was great and clean. The breakfast was really good as well. We have no complaints and will definitely go back and continue using this chain of hotels. Thank you all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice Hotel - great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and room set-up.
Cons: Need more towels for the pool. I recommend that you bring your own towel.
Location: Located near Target, Chick-fil-A, movie theater and a little over 5 miles from Diggerland. Good selection for breakfast, plenty of parking.
This is a nice hotel with all your basics, nothing extra fancy. Good selection for breakfast, laundry and a decent size pool. Hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. You couldn't hear hallway noise, which is a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Get a good deal. It's worthed. Like it so much. Clean, very nice , and accessible. All food is nice and fresh and dining room is comfortable. It's what we expected for. Definitely I'll recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Good hotel, reasonable price

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Near medical facilities to visit family, clean room, up-to-date, quient heating/AC unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
For the price and the amenities they offer I thought it was worth it. Sheets and pillows need an upgrade though.