Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Tired hotel renovation supposedly imminent

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good location but hotel needs attention. I will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located to restaurants and major thoroughfares. The hotel was in the process of renovating, but it did not affect our hotel stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT A GOOD HOTEL

Posted Dec 2, 2017
NOT TOLD ABOUT HIDDEN FEES , $25 A DAY HELD IN YOUR CARD, no microwave or fridge , THE STAFF WAS MISERSBLE NO SMILES OR PERSONALTIES WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!!!! BATHROOM WAS OLD WITH PATCHES OF BEING FIXED !!! BED WAS THE WORSE ALL OVER WOULD NOT EVERY STAY OR RECCOMEND ANYONE THERE !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel at low price

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Remodel a little. Like we said it is an older hotel. Needs updating.
Location: We were in town to visit friends so they were nearby. Also we visited Sage Diner for dinner when we arrived. We don't have diners down south.
Courteous staff, restaurant was good for breakfast. Room was older but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: fan was noisy, constant, control didn't work
Location: good walking distance to a few stores, fast food
was great, as expected sjdojspfdkednfjklnflkjhnflkjhfwlkfhwlkfnjwfnljdwnhvlkdnhfkhfhn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean and A/C in room very noisy.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: close to nearby events
Not a clean place, room was dirty had mosquitos. Bed and pillows not comfortable at all. A/C was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Birthday

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel is badly in need of renovation. Some rooms in our group had made up beds but had obviously not been cleaned. My thermostat did not work.only way to cool excessive heat was to open window to freezing air and road noise. Ice machine broken. Elevators had a mind of their own. Walls had peeling paint and plaster. Had to ask for housekeeping when room was not serviced. Location was good for our purpose and price was OK but I expected better for the brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel but very basic

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: Decor looks like 1975
Bed is comfortable and room was clean, but the decor is drab and depressing. Really needs an upgrade with some brighter colors. Hotel staff not very friendly. Don’t make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weehawken nj

Nice hotel with access to main roads and food

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cozy rooms with easy access to local spots. My room was nice but the bed was too soft for my liking, but my home mattress is an 8/10 in firmness so by comparison most mattresses are soft to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: I used to find the price amazing for such a nice hotel. Now, you get what you pay for.
Cons: OMG, see above.
We have stayed at this hotel for the last five annual regattas in Philly. I have noticed that the hotel has been getting less and less accommodating and the general cleanliness of the facility itself has declined. This trip: 1) the room did not have a microwave as advertised; 2) the room did not have a blow dryer, it took an hour to get one because the maid staff wasn't yet in and the front desk had no knowledge of the storage location - too late for me and I left with wet hair; 3) the maids did not clean/visit the room; 4) the make-up mirror on the wall did not have a light bulb/was broken; 5) the in-room visitor guide stated that there was room service until 1 a.m. - that changed "years ago" per the hotel front desk; 6) the elevators are filthy; 7) when trying to discuss the above at the check-in desk I was repeatedly interrupted by a representative of the cleaning staff who cared more about making it clear that the failure of the maids to clean the room wasn't "their fault" ???; 8) they quit accepting pets a few years back; and 9) they do not provide coffee and tea in the lobby, but they will sell you some in the restaurant - I drink tea, I can't have tea that goes through a coffee pot because it tasts like coffee, without a microwave, no tea. Enough is enough, we are finding a new hotel for the next regatta. (Shower gel instead of soap is provided for the bath. A bar is provided for the sink. Personal preference, but I kept having to retrieve it b/c of my spouse.)