Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotels Mt. Laurel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: everything but check-in.
Cons: desk service.
Location: Mt. Laurel NJ
The stay was pleasing but the desk attendant was somewhat rude and not very accommodating upon arrival. We arrived at approx. 11am because it was stated somewhere we could do a early check-in. We were informed at that time there were no rooms available and we should check back around 1pm. We did what we were told and checked back in around 1pm again the same desk attendant was rude on the phone and when we arrived back at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Noisy!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfortable bed.
Cons: No hand towels or washcloths or shower mat the second day.
Location: Near exit 4 of NJ Turnpike.
Tailgating in the parking lot was a surprise and noisy. Made us uncomfortable leaving our car. People were having a gathering in the hall outside our room including children yelling and running.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Worst hotel ever!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, this place is dirty and falling apart
This is the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. The door would not open or close it was always stuck. The water would not drain out of the shower. The carpets in the room and hotel are disgusting. The lamp did not work and the air-conditioner did not cool the room. The worst part is there are people walking around with open containers of beer and whiskey bottles clearly drunk falling around. I took my son to the pool and people where just sitting there with there open whiskey bottles and beer and drinking and plain view of the staff and nobody did anything about it. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Our hotel policy does not allow liquor in public areas such as the pool. Our staff is fully trained and aware of dealing with any issues surrounding our liquor policy. As we are always working to improve, we thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice plave to relax

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My daughter and I needed to get away from the city. We have no car so we needed to be in a place that's close to restaurants, entertainment etc. We had s great time just hanging out at the pool going to restaurants. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Ibe , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback and see you soon. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, NY

Nice hotel but....request a non-handicap room

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We were put in a handicap room that was not needed. The shower was a terrible experience! Water everywhere! Other than that....very nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Skip this place

Posted Jun 4, 2017
First and last time going here. Bed was comfy in the 2nd room. First room's bed had a dead bed bug on the bed pad cushion. Went to 2nd room, bed was cool but room smelled weird like house keeping had not sprayed. The headboard was scuffed up, the bathroom tub was scuffed. The exterior of the hotel looks old. They need to update some things. Wasn't happy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. It has always been my primary goal to provide an excellent experience and environment to our guests. We are always working to improve and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was good

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: price/location
Cons: update furniture
Comfortable stay. old furniture but room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff at Wyndham Mount Laurel, we would like to thank you for your visit! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Great location to 295 and nice staff, that helped me.
The rooms need to be updated and the bathroom can stand to be more clean than just the norm.ie there was a vent in the bathroom shower that was full of dust. I shouldn't see that. The hotel also needs complementary breakfast. Lastly the area with the microwave and ice machine needs updating and to be cleaned. I'm rating the hotel a 3 out of 5 and will not be staying again. It was convenient for what I needed bc nothing else was available at the time. In the future I won't settle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great!

Posted May 23, 2017
Toilet kept getting clogged. Never offered to change room until I decided to check out early. Pool was closed and had no refrigerators or microwaves in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is 'fine'

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, good price
Cons: Pool upkeep, drab room. All rooms should have fridge
Nothing spectacular nothing awful...just 'fine'. Second time weve had reservations for 3 but only got 2 sets of towels so had to ask. Carpet is dated, drab so room seems dark. Pool needs a stronger filter...